Close
Extraordinary Oil Shampoo - 385ml

Extraordinary Oil Shampoo

Dryness is elimitated in 1 wash

Nourishing shampoo with 6 precious oils to transform normal, dry hair without weighing it down.

Shop By :
Be the first to review this product
extraordinary-oil-shampooing-385ml is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 115.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_115
  • loc_en_CA, sid_071249292310, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_loreal-pariscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Benefits

Dry hair can become dull and brittle. EXTRAORDINARY OIL, with 6 precious oils, transforms and nourishes dry hair. Our formulas deliver intense nutrition, lustrous shine and softness with a luxurious fragrance. How to use: Apply to wet hair, lather and rinse. Follow with EXTRAORDINARY OIL conditioner and nourishing cream. In case of contact with eyes, rinse them immediately.

Innovation

Our nourishing formula with 6 precious oils gives intense nourishment with an airy, free-flowing movement. Hair is lusciously soft and smooth without weighing it down.

Ingredients

AQUA, SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE, COCO-BETAINE, LAURETH-5 CARBOXYLIC ACID, COCAMIDE MIPA, SODIUM CHLORIDE, CI 19140, CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA EXTRACT, COCOS NUCIFERA OIL, TOCOPHEROL, SODIUM BENZOATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM HYDROLYZED WHEAT PROTEIN, SODIUM ACETATE, HYDROXYCITRONELLAL, PHENOXYETHANOL, PEG-55 PROPYLENE GLYCOL OLEATE, PEG-60 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, ARGININE, ARGANIA SPINOSA KERNEL OIL, POLYQUATERNIUM-10, SALICYLIC ACID, HELIANTHUS ANNUUS SEED OIL, BENZYL SALICYLATE, BENZYL ALCOHOL, ISOSTEARYL NEOPENTANOATE, AMODIMETHICONE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE, SERINE, CARAMEL, CITRIC ACID, GLUTAMIC ACID, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, GLYCINE SOJA OIL, PHYLLANTHUS EMBLICA FRUIT EXTRACT, PERFUME. F.I.L. C178760/1

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves hair soft I received this product for free, for purpose of review, from Topbox Circle #GotItFree . I began using this product daily about 3 weeks ago. The shampoo has a very nice scent, that lasts long into the day after I have washed my hair. It is a clear orange colour, that lathers nicely. Only a dollop is needed for my long hair. The shampoo rinses cleanly and easily, and leaves my hair soft with a beautiful shine. I have enjoyed the results that this shampoo has given, and will definitely continue to use. I recommend this product, particularly if you have fine, lifeless hair. #trywithtopbox. #gotitfree
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shampoo with 6 different oils I recieved this #freeproduct from @topboxcircle and complimentary from l'oreal paris to text it out. I love it the mixer of the 6 different oils makes the perfect shampoo. It does wonders to my hair, repairs, protects, nourishes, hydrates without my hair looking greasy. Leaves my hair looking healthy, smooth and feel like silk. The scent is increadible, the texture of the shampoo feels like oil and you do not need much to apply to hair. Results were amazing just after one use, I recommend this product. #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Results, Terrible Scent I was really excited to try this shampoo because I have semi-damaged and oily hair. I found the product left my hair feeling smooth and soft. I noticed a difference in my hair within only a few days. One thing I did not like about this product was the scent. I cannot even describe this scent, but I was not a fan. I personally do not use products that I do not like the scent of, hence I will probably finish the bottle because I like the result, but I would not buy this product in the future. I did appreciate the size of the bottle and how easy it was to open and close in the shower.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more dry hair I received a bottle of L'Oreal Paris extraordinary Oil Shampoo from @topboxcircle #trywithtopbox for free to review. I have highlights in my hair and my hair is usually very dry. I always have to put in a leave-in conditioner. I am really really impressed with this shampoo I don't need to use a leave-in conditioner anymore. My hair feels nice and silky and soft. I would recommend this shampoo to all my family and friends. Thank you so much @lorealparis and @topboxcircle for this free product
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product I this amazing #freeproduct from #L'orealParis and Topbox yesterday I used it this morning while taking my shower when I opened the. Bottle. I loved the. wonderful scent of this shampoo it's very effective makes a lot of lather leaving my dry damaged hair feeling soft shiny and so manageable containing 6 Extraordinary oils for dry normal to fine hair I will definitely be purchasing this product and would recommend it to anyone at anytime #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great recovery from Damaging winter months I was able to use this product on my waist length hair, that is thinning with age, and very dry and damaged from the winter months. I love the introduction of the oils and my hair feels smoother and not as brittle so it has addressed the damaged issue. My hair is shinier and not as dry; and is soft and manageable even from the first brushing after a shower. I like the product, and my only complaint would be that I wish that the price point was a little lower - but thats just me ; and I would still probably choose to use this through the damaging winter monts
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It fixes damaged hair super fast!! I LOVE this shampoo so much!! PROS: - It leaves hair extremely soft - It's not oily when being applied - It smells really nice - Lightweight CONS: - I feel it needs to be more "soapy" - Hair ends up a bit more oily by the end of the day but it's not really a problem In conclusion, this is a MUST HAVE! If you are running late for a date or an event this shampoo (and the conditioner of the same kind) WILL RESCUE YOUR HAIR! So this is a life-saver product and I recommend it!! Also, this product was given to me for free #freesample #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from gave my hair back a bit of its natural shine #ad I live in a super dry climate where the water is hard, so my hair often is super dry in the winter. This shampoo gave my hair back a little of its natural shine and glossiness. It felt super light in my hair and not a whole lot of product was needed before my hair felt clean. I love that it is silicone free and infused with coconut oil and my hair felt so light and soft after use. The only drawback is that this shampoo does have a bit of the coconut scent/fragrance. Please note that this shampoo was received courtesy of topbox circle for testing purposes.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favourite shampoo! I was lucky to be able to try L'Oreal Extraordinary Oil Shampoo in exchange for my honest review and I am so very thankful that I did! It will be my new go-to shampoo as it smells devine and that smells lasts! After using the shampoo for a few weeks now i notice a wonderful shine to my once dry and dull hair! It feels much softer and even notice a difference on my scalp. The ingredients make me feel confident in using this shampoo. It lathers wonderfully and I will definitely be purchasing after my sample is finished up! Great job L'Oreal!! #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD JOB ! I received L’Oreal Paris Hair Expertise Extraordinary Oil Shampoo through Topbox Circle and L’Oreal Paris to test and review in exchange for my honest opinion.#freeproduct #trywithtopbox Coloring and using many tools in my hair has dried and damaged it, so using a good shampoo that cleans without making it more dry is essential to me. This shampoo does that. I like that it lathers well and that my hair feels soft and manageable. My hair seemed fuller too which is a big plus for me. The reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because the scent is okay but I prefer other scents like coconut, fruits or other oils like lavender or eucaliptus. But that is only a personal taste and I wish there were 1/2 points. I would give 4 1/2 stars ! ⭐️
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up to claims The L'Oreal Extraordinary Oil Shampoo promises to provide intense nutrition and shine and leave your hair free-floating and soft. This shampoo was easy to massage into my scalp and worked into a great lather. After blow drying I found my hair silky and hydrated with minimal fly-aways. The smell was on the strong vanilla with a hint of musk which might not be to everyone's taste but I found it a relaxing way to start my day. This shampoo lived up to its claims and I would recommend it to anyone with fine dry hair prone to fly-aways.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delightfully Surprised I was expecting that when I dried my hair after using this shampoo that my hair would feel weighted down boy was I wrong. Most shampoos that claim to add moisture to your hair also weighs down your hair that is why expected that from this shampoo. This shampoo has amazing lather that you need so little of it. This shampoo left my hair so silky smooth and gave my hair so much volume and bounce to my hair. I love the way this shampoo makes my hair look and feel. With such a light scent it is going to be one of my go to shampoos.
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from shiny hair! I received this product as part of the #trywithtopbox review program in exchange for my opinion on the product. I first used this product in conjunction with the condition and after drying my hair, I noticed that I could see my highlights shimmer a little. I waited two days and used both again. The result was super shiny, healthy looking hair! I have to admit that I was extremely impressed; I haven't noticed shine in my hair like that for as long as I can remember (except for the day I leave the hair salon). Thumbs up Loreal!
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for oily hair! I would not recommend this product to people who are prone to having an oily scalp. The first two to three washes are great! But if I use it everyday, I think the oils make my hair even more greasy and it weighs down my hair. Usually I can last a full day without my hair looking greasy , but with the Extraordinary Oil shampoo, before the end of the night, my hair already looks greasy. My hair/scalp is oily/dry to begin with, so it will differ for everyone!
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells AMAZING!!! I received this from top box as a free sample and I couldn’t be happier. Full size products and the results were great. When I squeezed the shampoo in my hand it seemed thicker than most shampoos. It lathers into your hair and scalp very nicely and left me feeling so refreshed. My hair was sooo silky smooth and the smell is to die for!!! I could smell my hair hours after and I love the scent! I will definitely be buying this after my samples are gone! Thank you sooo much topbox for the opportunity! #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rejuvenated my hair I really like this, my hair is oily at the roots and dry at first, but is generally pretty healthy. The problem I've had in the past with other shampoos is build up and getting really oily really fast and not feeling like my hair is clean at all. This cleans my hair without making it feel stripped. It really strengthens my hair and makes my highlights look brighter. It has a great lather, a nice smell, and a good consistency. I received this product to review from Topbox Circle. #trywithtopbox #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Dry Hair!!! I was so excited when I got chosen by TopBox Circle to test and review L’Oreal’s Extraordinary Oil Shampoo in exchange for my honest review. This shampoo impressed me as soon as I began to use it. It lathered up right when I applied it and thoroughly cleaned my hair. This shampoo got rid of all the build up from my dry shampoo use instantly. My hair felt healthier, looked shiner and felt moisturized after the first use. Even though this is an oil shampoo it didn’t weight my hair down. If I didn’t know better, I would think this was a salon brand. My boyfriend also enjoyed the scent which is just an added bonus. I highly recommend this shampoo to anyone that suffers from dry hair. Thank you, Topbox Circle and L’Oreal for the chance to try this product. #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extraordinary is Outstanding! Thanks to Loreal Paris and @topboxcircle for letting me #tryitforfree. I am always looking for a great shampoo for my coarse, dry and frizzy red hair. I was so extremely happy to find one that actually works. The shampoo left a nice lather and the scent was amazing. I feel like the shampoo with its oils does give it the intense nutrition it needs. I also usually have a hard time rinsing shampoos out of my hair, but this one left a soft clean feel to my hair. I do think this product is fantastic!!!
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice shampoo to use This is a review for the L'Oréal extraordinary oil innovation shampoo. I really liked trying this product to wash my hair. The scent was not to strong or overpowering. I liked how it lattered in my hair well and how it made my long hair really soft and beautiful looking afterwards. It was easy to comb afterwards and style it. This is a good shampoo to use in washing your hair. I recommend this product to everyone who likes a good shampoo that helps your hair feel and look softer after using it.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes my dry hair soft and smooth! I was lucky to try the shampoo as part of Home Tester Club. I have dry hair and I wouldn't ordinarily buy this shampoo as when I think of oil, I think of my hair being too shiny. After the first few uses, this shampoo does make my hair soft and smooth without too much frizziness, which is exactly what I want in a shampoo. The shampoo also doesn't weigh my hair down and doesn't result in excessively shiny hair. I would definitely consider buying again and would recommend to friends.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for my long hair! I received these products free from topbox to try and share my honest review. I was excited to give this line a try and see how it worked for my hair. I have very long hair down to my butt and am always trying to find what keeps my hair moisturized and hydrated. I used this product, followed by the conditioner, at night and found the scent the be refreshing. The results were long lasting and I would definitely purchase this product combination in the future.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad for drugstore I recieved this #freeproduct in exchange for my honest review. I used this 5 times over the course of a couple weeks. I have dry hair and a dry scalp. The scent and feel of this shampoo are nice, but I still noticed flakes and some itchiness after using this product. This also contains sodium laureth sulfate among the first ingredients, so if that’s something you are sensitive to, I would avoid this one. Overall I didn’t mind it, but it wasn’t a game changer
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells great and de-frizzes hair! I received this product free from Topbox Circle in exchange for an honest review. The shampoo promises to nourish and soften hair and it did just that! After shampooing, my hair felt softer and I could notice that it was less frizzy. I have thick long hair which can get dry and the shampoo bought moisture to my hair. I also absolutely love the smell of the product, its very long lasting. Overall, the shampoo worked and did its job. #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Wonders on my Dry , Damaged Hair In the winter my hair definitely becomes more dry and lack luster . I also color my hair which only makes the matter worse so I am always on the look out for a great product that can help . L'Oreal Extraordinary Oil shampoo has done that and more , I am impressed . Absolutely love the sweet, smelling scent and this shampoo lathers really well even when using a small amount . With 6 precious oils this shampoo deeply nourished my hair without feeling any heaviness. I have used other products with oil as an ingredient and they have left my hair looking and feeling greasy . This was not the case here . I had no problem when I rinsed my hair and it felt so clean and extremely soft afterwards. My hair looks more healthier , such a difference compared to after using my usual shampoo . No more dry hair for me , happy dance. Loved it . #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly extraordinary My hair is damaged from coloring and appeared rough and dry, despite the fact that it's fine in texture. I have tried repair products before, but most were too heavy for my hair. This shampoo so far is working great! After the first couple of washes my hair is very soft, deranged and manageable. It looks healthy and shiny with a lot less frizz. All this without making it look flat and greasy. Thanks for letting me try this before I buy it.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not As Good As I Hoped I thought I'd give the L'Oreal Paris Extrraordinary Oils shampoo a try because my hair is always drier during winter and the beginning of spring. The bottle is a nice shape, easy to handle. The flip up top works well. The shampoo is thinner than typical shampoos, probably because of the oil. So you need to be careful when pouring or squeezing some out because you will probably end up with way more than you want. It lathers up quickly and feels quite silky while washing my hair. The shampoo has a fairly strong scent and it lasts all day long. I would describe the scent as musky vanilla. A student I teach described the scent as what her 80 year old granny's face powder smells like. After using this shampoo I have to say that my hair doesn't feel transformed or nourished. It actually feels more dry than usual. So I'm disappointed it doesn't work for me.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from L'oreal Extraordinary Oil Shampoo Started using L'oreal extraordinary oil shampoo and I am liking how my hair now feels. Its more hydrated and nourished and feels soft and no longer dry. A little product goes a long way as it lathers really well throughout my hair. It rinses out well and doesn't leave a film on my hair like other shampoos do. After conditioner and blowdrying my hair feels and looks amazing. My hair looks so shiny and full of body now to.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my long hair I received a #free sample to try snd share my experience. I was excited to give this line a try and see how it worked for my hair. I have waist length hair and am always trying to find what keeps my hair hydrated. I used this product, followed by the conditioner, at night and found the scent the be refreshing. The results were longlasting and I would definitely purchase this product combination in the future.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing shampoo! I received this shampoo for free in exchange for my honest review from topbox #freeproduct. I have been using this shampoo in the mornings when I shower and I have found a huge improvement in my hair already. My hair is shiny and feels healthy. The smell of the shampoo is so good! Not overpowering either. The price point for this is excellent considering the quality of product. Will definitely be rebuying!
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good smell shampoo This is the second L'Oréal shampoo that I tried and it was better than the other one. I like moreL'Oreal Hair Expertise Oil Shampoo as it's has a good smell that I like it and also reduced my dandruff from the other L'Oréal shampoo that I was tried. Even though not completely gone but it is better and I think will be gone if I use it little bit longer. I recommend this L'Oreal Hair Expertise Oil Shampoo
Date published: 2018-04-30
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_115
  • loc_en_CA, sid_071249292310, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_loreal-pariscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT


Buy Online

Shampoo
Extraordinary Oil Routine

Shampoo

An oil-infused shampoo that cleans hair gently with a lightweight blend of nourishing oils.

 

Shop now

Conditioner
Extraordinary Oil Routine

Conditioner

A thick, velvety formula that conditions hair for the smoothest of locks, taming dry or frizzy fibres.

 

Shop now


Nourishing Mask Balm
Extraordinary Oil Routine

Nourishing Mask Balm

A quick absorbing mask that deeply nourishes even the driest hair without weigh down.

 

Shop now

Extraordinary Oil Routine

Nourishing nectar monodose

Concentrated once-a-week care that delivers 4X more nutrition to lengths and ends.

 

Shop now

Penetrating Oil Serum
Extraordinary Oil Routine

Penetrating Oil Serum

A luxurious oil that softens brittle lengths and fights split ends.

 

Shop now

Formulated with 6 Precious Oils
to Transform Dry Hair

Our formula with 6 precious oils envelops the hair fibre and delivers intense nutrition without weigh down so that hair is flowing, silky, and shiny.

  1. Argan oil: Known for its healing, protecting, and nourishing properties.
  2. Amla oil: Known for treating weak, brittle hair, and improving scalp-level health.
  3. Coconut oil: Known for its intensive repairing properties.
  4. Sunflower oil: Known for exceptional lightness and non-greasy hydration.
  5. Chamomile oil: Known for boosting hair’s brilliance.
  6. Soy oil: Known for its smooth texture and featherlight nutrition.

#message

Subscription

Thank you for your interest in the L’Oréal Paris.
Your subscription has been entered.

Unsubscription

You have just asked to unsubscribe to our newsletter
on the follow email: loreaparisuk@loreal.com
To confirm, please click on ‘unsubscribe’ link

More details