Close
Total Repair 5 Replenishing Detangling Care - 250ml

Total Repair 5 Replenishing Detangling Care

Repairs & Strengthens with weightless detangling

A repairing spray with protein that gently and instantly detangles hair

Shop By :
Be the first to review this product
total-repair-5-soin-demelant-reconstituant-250ml is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 73.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_CA, sid_071249196656, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_loreal-pariscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Benefits

Hair is made of protein. Damage through styling or colouring can result in a loss of protein, weakening hair. Total Repair 5 Replenishing Detangling Care instantly detangles damaged hair without weighing it down. Hair is completely repaired, instantly and gently detangled. How to use: Spray on damp, washed hair, especially the lengths. Can also be used on dry hair to refresh it and keep it manageable between shampoos. Shake well before use. Do not rinse. Avoid spraying on irritated skin or towards the eyes. In case of contact with eyes, rinse them immediately.

Innovation

The formula with PROTEIN repairs hair fibre. Ultra-fined and micro-diffused, it instantly penetrates the fibre leaving no residue.

Ingredients

AQUA, DIMETHICONE, STEARYL ALCOHOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, BEHENTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE, AMODIMETHICONE, PEG-40 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, LAURETH-4, LAURETH-23, ARGININE, GLUTAMIC ACID, TRIDECETH-6, SERINE, HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM HYDROLYZED WHEAT PROTEIN, 2-OLEAMIDO-1,3-OCTADECANEDIOL, CETRIMONIUM CHLORIDE, GLYCERYL LINOLEATE, BUTYLPHENYL METHYLPROPIONAL, GLYCERYL OLEATE, HEXYL CINNAMAL, LINALOOL, BENZYL SALICYLATE, LIMONENE, GLYCERYL LINOLENATE, PARFUM

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making my life easy Hair up all the time from the time from the time you get it wet till the time it drys. Leave it up for days at a time and find that when you do take it down the tangles are ridiculous. As someone who does this on a regular basis L'oral Paris Hair Expertise Total Repair 5 Replenishing Detangling Care has changed my life. I used it and it instantly took out tangles and kept it tangle free for 3 day after. The smell is amazing and its simple to use. I find that instead of a normal conditioner this light weight detangler does the job of both products and more
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't quite do the job. I really had high hopes for this product, and while it's somewhat effecctive to me it's just not what a detangling spray should be. My hair has been bleached & coloured for several years so I routinely use leave-in moisturizers and detanglers, and it's definitely damaged. I was really hoping that this would do an awesome job keeping it looking healthy but it just doesn't quite do it. I'd give it a 3/5 just for the detangling, and about a 2/5 on the repairing aspect. On the plus side it really has no detectable smell and it's easy to use.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great detangler I have curly hair, I almost always need to use a detangler when I wash my hair. I really like that this detangler has pro-keratin and ceramide which helps restore my hair. When I use L'Oréal Hair Expertise Total Repair 5 Replenishing Detangler Care there is no sticky residue feeling, even if I use it on my try hair for a touch up on a windy day. I would recommend this product to my friends.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great on tangles and damaged hair L'oreal Detangler is perfect for damaged , over-processed hair that get tangled or matted easily, I sprayed it on , let it soak in a bit then it made brushing out my tangled much easier. The product feels lightweight with no residue on the hair. It smells nice and seems to strengthen and soften the hair. I also found it helped my hair hold curls longer than normal. I would recommend this to anyone with damaged tangled hair. The only downside is that if it happens to over spray onto the floor it makes it incredibly slippery .
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tangles, no more! I tried the L’Oréal Paris Hair Expertise Total Repair 5 Replenishing Detangling Care product and this is a product that I will keep buying. After every wash, my hair always ends up in many tangles and this product takes away all the tangles very easily. It makes my hair stronger and I end up losing less hair per wash (which is very important to me). It smells great and leaves my hair soft and shiny. The spray is actually very easy to use and it sprays nicely. It is light weight and it makes my hair feeling fresh! I recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works very well and smells amazing! I ended up really liking this product. My hair tends to get very tangled after I shower and towel dry it, and this detangler worked very well. Got rid of all my knots and I was able to brush my hair with ease. No pulling of hair after using it my brush would just go straight through my hair. As an added bonus, it makes your hair smell amazing! Would recommend for sure.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what my fine hair needs! L'Oréal Total Repair 5 Replenishing Detangling Care is made for hair that damaged and needs to be detangled after washing. This is a leave in spray that you use after washing your hair. It has ceramide and pro-keratin to help my repair my hair and make it feel smooth and healthy. The best part is that It doesn't leave any heavy film on my fine hair.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hair detangling I received L'Oreal Paris Hair Expertise Total Repair 5 Replenishing Detangling care for free from the Home Tester Club for reviewing purposes. I have been using this product after using the shampoo and conditioner from the same collection for a few days now and I love it! I noticed my hair feel more soft and smooth. A few spray all over the hair is enough. I even noticed that my hair still feels fresh the following day. I also like the scent and the applicator spray is great. I definitely recommend this detangling care!
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent detangler product for dry frizzy hair! I have long, dry/damaged frizzy hair and this product works wonders without weighing it down. Used it on both partially dry and dry hair and it is wonderful! i have been using mineral oil for detangling and to keep my hair manageable and i prefer this product more than the mineral oil. The spray covers wide area and it is suitable for my thick hair. Instantly makes my hair manageable, smooth and silky soft and looks like i'm just out of saloon. Smells great too! Love this Product line!
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great for tangles I love this for tangles but the smell gives me a headache, Please change to coconut, vanilla or citrus smell. It is like strong drugstore perfume. OMG.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nourishing but didnt like the smell The smell is relatively strong to me. It does feel nourishing after but not a big fan of the smell staying on the hair
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Detangling Spray around After a few days of using this product i can defiantly see a big difference in my hair. Its not as damaged as it was. I put it on at night before bed and in the am i can comb it with less tangles and can see the ends where i had lots of issues has calmed right now and looks like i just got a hair cut. I liked how i could spray it on at night either on dry hair or after a shower. My hair smells great, feels soft and looks light i have gotten my hair done by professionals. I use hair spray on my hair everyday . I have noticed since using this that i have less tangles in the morning and even after showering its easier to wash out the hair spray. I would recommend this to anyone that is dealing with damaged hair and unsure of what to do. I was days away from chopping all my hair off and today i like my hair again.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bleached the color on my collar! I purchased this product because my hair seemed to get more tangles when it grew longer; past my shoulders. I sprayed it liberally on the ends and on my bangs after shampooing. I had difficulty combing it afterwards and felt like the spray turned brittle and sticky. I also noticed that where it got on to my clothing it took the color out of the fabric.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Repairs and strengthens my hair The Total Repair 5 Replenishing Detangling Spray works great on my messy hair. My hair was a bit frizzy before applying , and I spray on my dry hair and let it air dry before I style and it makes my dry ends silky soft, smooth and a lot more hydrated! My hair is manageable now and it instantly and gently detangled. I am also impressed with the nice scent too! I would recommend this product to anyone struggling with frizzy and damaged hair!
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more tangles! My hair is so hard to comb when I get out of the shower!! I color my hair and it is dry and damaged, I never look forward to getting a comb through it after a shower!! I had my doubts about this product being able to tame my wicked hair!! while I sprayed this LOREAL Total repair in my wet tangled hair and was pleasantly surprised, I was able to get the comb through without pulling out half my hair!!! Definitely recommend!!
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair saver!! After using many heat tools and styling products in the summer, i had extremely damaged hair with split ends, very rough and dry. So i got tangled hairs all the time which was impossible to detangle! But after getting this i was happy at how easily my hair detangled and i did not end up tearing or breaking my hair more by pulling. My nephew calls it magic water lol. Would definitely buy more when this runs out!!
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for long tangled hair I have super long hair and always tangled because I hate brushing. I tried this in the morning, before work, and I tested combing my left side without anything, and right side use this spray, so..it definitely helped loosen knots, to an extent obviously, it allowed for easier combing, didnt leave residue or make hair oily. which is important. i think i will continue using this going forward, oh smells great too.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice lightly scented spray I have used this L'Oréal total repair 5 detanglining spray twice. My first impression was that it smelled nice and not too strong. I do not typically use strongly scented products so it was nice that this could fit into my routine. I applied the product after my regular shampoo and conditioner routine prior to combing my wet hair. I did find that the product made my hair seem less tangled than usual (since I'm currently not using a good conditioner, my hair is typically pretty knotty after the shower). I combed my hair and blow dried it. It did not make my hair feel weighed down or full of product. One thing to take note of is that if you spray this liberally in a room with tiled floor, the floor will become very slippery! This is strictly a take note of thing and has no bearing on the quality of the products I found this product to work as it says and overall was very nice!
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for long and fine hair I think the L'Oréal Hair Expertise Total Repair 5 Replenishing Detangler Care is probably my new favourite hair product! You see I have a 3 year old with long beautiful hair (super fine!) and on the weekend she was eating toffee on the snow and it got all over her hair, I thought I was going to have to cut her beautiful hair it was so tangled, but a few spray of the L'Oréal Hair Expertise Total Repair 5 Replenishing Detangler Care and boom no more knots! It worked wonders! I've also tried it on both my and her hair after washing our hair and not using conditioner and both our hair went from being a mess to tangle free! It smells great, leaves my hair and my daughter's looking shiny and healthy (not greasy!), it's super easy to use and it is affordable. It will definitely be a must from now on at our house! Wonderful product, I highly recommend it and I will definitely buy it again!
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Detangler I bought L'oreal Total Repair replenishing detangling care spray for my son who has dry damaged and curly hair. It made his hair very soft and smooth and easy to comb through even with a fine tooth brush. I really like that it does not feel sticky at all and actually feels silky like it claims. The smell is also a plus. I would recommend this for all except people who already have easy manageble hair.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I am still not sure! I am still not sure if this product does is work or not. I like the fragrance, and i already used many times on wet hair. My hair are very thin and i loose them a lot every day, so it will be nice to see an improvement, i definitively see less hair on my cloths, so i don't know if it is because of the product or for other reasons. Anyway i will keep using it and i will see.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spray This product didn't do anything other than make my hair feel greasy more quickly. Yes, it made my hair super shiny but it was also almost slippery. And, the spray bottle isnt very powerful so most of the product ended up floating down to my floor making my floor perilously slippery. I literally had to wash my floor twice to make it safe to walk on again.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works like a charm I recently tried L'oreal Hair Expertise Total Repair 5 Replenishing Detangler Care. I found it smelled okay. Worked well when my hair was wet and dry. I have coloured hair so it is great that this made for that as well. It made my hair shinny soft and helps with tangles. I think it will become a regular in my bag this summer for after the pool and beach.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good detangler and nice scent I Think this product worked well to detangle hair however since my hair is fine it might be better tested by someone with thicker hair to truly see how effective it is on detangling. It has a nice scent which I liked. I'm not sure I would agree that my damaged hair was instantly repaired as the product claims but it did seem to be smoother after use.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Long curly hair This is our first time using this detangler for my daughters long curly hair. She washes it every 2 days and I have to say before the wash we tried this detangler and I didn't find it worked all that great. Maybe for someone with shorter and straight hair it might work better. But we will give it one more try and and see how the outcome turn so out.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It repairs and detangles Loreal hair expertise total repair 5 replenishing detangler care spray is really good who have damaged hair or very fine hair that get a lot of tangles, like me and my daughters. I sprayed this in my hair before combing and it made much easier to detangle the hair. It gave a shine to my hair and even after few hours my hair is tangles free.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new Must have for my daughters curly hair. Absolutely loving this product! My daughter has very curly hair and is young so her hair is always tangled and a mess. I'm constantly trying new products to help keep her hair detangled and so happy I got the chance to try this product. I've used it on her hair when damp and dry and works great both ways. I will 100% purchase this again.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great detangler This product is easy to use and smells nice. It definitely helps with detangling my hair. I usually can't pull my fingers through my hair easily after I shower but after applying the product it was easily done. I am happy I was assigned to try this product it's just what I needed to make my hair more manageable after bleaching it.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves hair soft and light! Absolutely love this detangling care!! Has a great clean smell unlike many other hairspray-smelling products. The actual formula is super light but leaves your hair feeling super soft and moisturized. I use this on damp hair, which makes combing through my hair so much easier. I've even noticed an improvement in my hair loss issues.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will not use anything else I truly love this product! The Loreal total hair repair 5 replenishing detangler works perfectly for my fine, dry hair. It wvens saves shower time . Super simple to use and leaves my split ends sealed. My hair has added shine and softness. A must have for your everyday hair washing routine, you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2018-03-31
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_CA, sid_071249196656, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_loreal-pariscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT


Buy Online

#message

Subscription

Thank you for your interest in the L’Oréal Paris.
Your subscription has been entered.

Unsubscription

You have just asked to unsubscribe to our newsletter
on the follow email: loreaparisuk@loreal.com
To confirm, please click on ‘unsubscribe’ link

More details