Close
Studio Secrets Magic Perfecting Base - Perfecting Base

Studio Secrets Magic Perfecting Base Studio Secrets Professional

A artist-inspired primer that smoothes lines, hides pores, and banishes imperfections.

Smoothing primer.

Shop By :
Be the first to review this product
studio-secrets-magic-perfecting-base-perfecting-base is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_CA, sid_071249173169, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_loreal-pariscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 30ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Benefits

Discover the secret to perfect skin texture: introducing Magic Perfecting Base for instant smoothing results. Get the perfect skin texture, instantly and all day. The silky, lightweight formula glides onto skin and minimizes the look of pores and fine lines. Skin feels smooth to the touch. The result—a unified matte finish that’s flawless.

Innovation

How to Use: Apply each morning on bare skin or after moisturiser has absorbed completely into skin. Apply dot by dot and blend in a gentle circular motion over the whole face or to targeted areas: under-eye to smooth over fine lines, nose and cheeks to minimize appearance of pores and blemishes, andT-zone for a matte result.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silky smooth I really liked the Loreal Magic Perfecting Base primer. I found that it went on really smoothly, its very light weight and kept my foundation in place all day long. The only thing i dont really like is having to dip your finger into the pot each time as its not very sanitary. I'd prefer this in a squeeze tube type packing.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would definitely recommend to anyone! I was so happy to see this primer in my makeup box, I’ve tried it before and it’s one of my favourites. I only need a little bit and it goes on easy and my skin looks amazing. Sometimes I don’t even need put foundation over because my skin looks so amazing with just the primer! Would definitely recommend this to anyone!
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from miracle in a bottle I loved the way this product smoothed out my complexion. It goes on very smoothly and doesn't feel greasy at all. It absorbed quickly which is great as I don't have a lot of time in the morning when getting ready for work. I will definitely purchasing a full size bottle of this when my sample runs out.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for oily skin Does not work effectively on oily skin. Slides around a lot and seems to affect foundation as well. Works alright on dry skin. The texture is similar to the NYX primer, which I like. I'm not sure if it does anything for my pores but it does make my skin look smoother than foundation alone.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great base, good for pores First thing, the glue holding the product was too strong, i ripped my box and cut my finger trying to get it out. lol. but that said, the product is great. I loved the texture. I used it under my foundation and it helped cover my big pores and provided a clean soft base for makeup.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The name says it all I personally think it was the most amazing base I have ever used. I have sensitive skin and did not have a problem with this magic perfecting base. It smoothed out my skin perfectly and had to use a minimal amount. Love love love this product and would recommend it to anyone ❤️
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lucked out getting to try this! It is so smooth and wears great. I hate having to dip my fingers in it, always gets under my nails...wasteful and yuck. So I don't love it in a pot, vs say, a pump, but a little definitely goes a long way and I notice a huge difference putting my concealer and foundation on.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth application! I love the texture of this perfecting base, it is creamy which allows for a smooth and even application. This perfecting base is the perfect compliment to the foundation I received as well. I found that the foundation lasted a very long time when combined with this base.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for dry skin Not suited for my dry skin, might work great on someone with oily or normal skin. I did half my face with it and half without to really see the difference and by the end of the day my make up on the primed side was breaking up and looked caked.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Formulation This slight pink hued product had a light and velvety finish and really did give a nice matte and even finish to my skin. I often prefer a more dewy finish to my makeup but this product is great for an even coverage finish that is long lasting.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product. I used it as a primer then used L’Oréal foundation and I absolutely loved the result. It’s like you’re not wearing any make up but at the same time it hid all the blemishes with a smooth and natural look.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A dry skin must have! It reminds me a lot of the Bobbi Brown's moisture balm. In the winter time it is a must under makeup. I feel like it provides a nice base for the foundation and keeps it from clinging on to dry patches.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic?? Totally!! Oh my gosh. This product is outstanding. It is seriously magic. A tiny little bit of this product makes your face feel baby soft and look matte. I can’t beleive I have never tried this before.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Backup Primer It doesn't require a large amount for coverage and is light and silky feeling,not at all greasy. The con (that I found) was that it highlighted even miniscule amounts of dry skin.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Alright primer This product isnt too bad, its a good primer for targeted spots like your tzone. It would not work well on dry skin. Dont use too much or it will look funny under makeup
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight Base! This is my new primer gmfor sure!! Its mousy at first very lightweight and a little spreads a long way, non greasy feel, over all great base to my foundation!
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silky smooth I loved this product. It goes on soo smooth and feels so silky your skin. A little goes a long way. I found if I applied too much my make up would look cakey.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for mature skin The product applies really smoothly and has a beautiful finish but is a little too heavy for my skin type. Someone with more mature skin would love it.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A heck of a steal I was very surprised at the quality of this primer! It went on smoothly, was delightfully pore filling, and much thicker and softer than expected.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic perfecting base I tried the perfecting base on my face it was easy to apply . after it was on my face felt like silk.and my winkles all smooth out I just love it
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The base you need This perfecting base was great to use as a primer before applying makeup. It helps cover blemishes and wrinkles to make them less noticeable
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great primer Great primer. Feels nice when applying to skin and makes foundation go on smoother. Seemed to reduce pore size and oil production.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is awesome I tried this primer and loved it. It really does smooth out your face and it really reduces the look of pores
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best base ever I had a bit of trouble figuring how to use it. But once I found out how to apply, it was freaking fantastic
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must buy Loved the finish velvet feel , made my make up last longer and my skin look super hydrating
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Base cream Didn't do anything for my skin and did the same any primer has done I found on my skin
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfecting base.. love it! Does exactly what it is supposed to! Love this product. Makes my skin look flawless.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too dry! Was a very drying product that pulled moisture from my face. Added wrinkles.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Primer I love this base primer. It went on so smooth. It exceeded my expections.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfecting Base I really liked L'Oreal Paris Studio Secrets Magic Perfecting Base.
Date published: 2018-11-07
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_CA, sid_071249173169, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_loreal-pariscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT


Buy Online

#message

Subscription

Thank you for your interest in the L’Oréal Paris.
Your subscription has been entered.

Unsubscription

You have just asked to unsubscribe to our newsletter
on the follow email: loreaparisuk@loreal.com
To confirm, please click on ‘unsubscribe’ link

More details