L'Oréal Paris X TIFF

This year, L’Oréal Paris has partnered with the Toronto International Film Festival ® to celebrate and spotlight female voices in the industry because we believe we’re all worth it. Discover how these five Canadian women pioneers are empowering and inspiring other women in the industry.

Rose Supernault

Rose is a Métis/Cree actress and producer from Northern Alberta. With over 17 years’ experience as an actress in the industry, Rose is moving into the role of producer and is shifting the narratives of the way Indigenous women are portrayed in film.

Rama Rau

Rama is a Canadian Screen Award nominated writer and director who has helped pave the way for female directors in the film industry. Often being the only woman behind the camera in her early film days, Rama strives to empower other women to take up space and tell their stories.

Nicole Dorsey

Nicole is a Canadian film director and screenwriter, known for creating poignant films that create a connection and mirroring between those on the screen and off the screen. Starting her career in film at a young age taught Nicole the importance of staying true to your own voice and vision.

Aisling Chin-Yee

Aisling is a critically acclaimed director, writer and producer. As a mixed-race woman, Aisling has forged a path of change within the film industry by collaborating with people from various backgrounds and identities so everyone’s stories can be seen on the big screen.

Naledi Jackson

Naledi is a writer, director, and producer who champions the importance of incorporating diversity from an executive level into the industry to ensure everyone’s voices are heard. Naledi’s work draws on personal experiences to share authentic emotions that resonate with her audiences.

WIN OUR MOST ICONIC PRODUCTS

Win the ultimate L’Oréal Paris Glam kit ($250 value) and a $250 donation, under the contest winner’s name, to the Toronto International Film Festival’s Foundation, Share Her Journey, with a total approximate retail value of $500 CAD.

Enter Now

L'Oréal Paris X TIFF

Cette année, L'Oréal Paris s'est associé au Festival international du film de Toronto ® pour célébrer et mettre en lumière les voix féminines dans l'industrie, parce que vous le valez bien. Découvrez comment ces cinq pionnières canadiennes donnent du pouvoir et inspirent d'autres femmes dans l'industrie.

Roseanne Supernault

Roseanne est une actrice et productrice métisse/crie du nord de l'Alberta. Avec plus de 17 ans d'expérience en tant qu'actrice dans l'industrie, Roseanne est en train de passer au rôle de productrice et de changer la façon dont les femmes indigènes sont représentées dans les films.

Rama Rau

Rama est une scénariste et réalisatrice nominée aux Prix Écrans canadiens qui a contribué à ouvrir la voie aux réalisatrices dans l'industrie cinématographique. Étant souvent la seule femme derrière la caméra à ses débuts dans le cinéma, Rama s'efforce de donner à d'autres femmes les moyens d'occuper l'espace et de raconter leurs histoires.

Nicole Dorsey

Nicole est une réalisatrice et scénariste canadienne, connue pour ses films poignants qui créent un lien et un miroir entre les personnes à l'écran et hors de l'écran. En commençant sa carrière dans le cinéma à un jeune âge, Nicole a appris l'importance de rester fidèle à sa propre voix et à sa vision.

Aisling Chin-Yee

Aisling est une scénariste et productrice acclamée par la critique. En tant que femme métisse, Aisling a ouvert la voie du changement dans l'industrie cinématographique en collaborant avec des personnes d'origines et d'identités diverses afin que les histoires de chacun puissent être vues sur grand écran.

Naledi Jackson

Naledi est une scénariste, réalisatrice et productrice qui défend l'importance de l'intégration de la diversité au niveau exécutif dans l'industrie afin de s'assurer que les voix de chacun soient entendues. Le travail de Naledi s'inspire d'expériences personnelles pour partager des émotions authentiques qui trouvent un écho auprès de son public.

GAGNEZ NOS PRODUITS

Gagnez le kit Glam ultime de L'Oréal Paris (valeur de 250 $) et un don de 250 $, au nom du gagnant du concours, à la fondation du Festival international du film de Toronto, Share Her Journey, d'une valeur totale approximative de 500 $ CAD.

Participez maintenant