Close
Smooth Intense Shampoo - 385ml

Smooth Intense Shampoo

Anti-Frizz for 72 Hours

A frizz-fighting shampoo with the Power of Argan Oil Elixir

Shop By :
Be the first to review this product
smooth-intense-shampoo-385ml is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 37.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_CA, sid_071249365892, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_loreal-pariscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Benefits

Humidity and harsh climates can cause frizz and make hair difficult to manage. Smooth Intense infuses hair with argan oil and tames frizz and flyaways. Hair is hydrated, shiny and silky smooth. It smooths unruly hair without weighing it down. Hair is hydrated, shiny and silky smooth, but still keeps its natural movement. How to use: Apply on wet hair, lather, then rinse. Follow with Smooth Intense conditioner and leave-in treatment. In case of contact with eyes, rinse them immediately.

Innovation

Our frizz-fighting formula with ARGAN OIL smooths rough cuticles without heaviness. Hair is polished, highlighting its natural body, with no flat effect.

Ingredients

AQUA, SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE, COCO-BETAINE, COCAMIDE MIPA, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM BENZOATE, HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM HYDROLYZED WHEAT PROTEIN, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, PHENOXYETHANOL, PEG-55 PROPYLENE GLYCOL OLEATE, PEG-60 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, ARGININE, ARGANIA SPINOSA KERNEL OIL, POLYQUATERNIUM-7, SALICYLIC ACID, LIMONENE, LINALOOL, BENZYL SALICYLATE, BENZYL ALCOHOL, AMODIMETHICONE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE, SERINE, CITRONELLOL, CITRIC ACID, LAURETH-5 CARBOXYLIC ACID, GLUTAMIC ACID, COUMARIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PARFUM. F.I.L. C214337/1

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect L'Oreal Smooth Intense Shampoo really really works. First of all I love the bottle. The smell is light and pleasing. It works so amazingly well. I have the worst frizzy , messy hair and with the crazy humidity this stuff just kept my hair looking good. It makes my hair look calm and feel silky. It isn't heavyweight and my hair looks awesome. Use it with the conditioner and serum for the best results. #freeproduct
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really works! I received this product free for testing purposes, however, all opinions are my own. I have tried l’oreal Hair products in the past and they have not worked well with my hair. However, this product actually helped tot are the frizz of my naturally curly hair. My hair went from being a ball of frizz to a tamed down version of this. I used it a few times and noticed an almost immediate difference when combined with the other products in this line. Although it did not eliminate all of the frizz from my hair, it did remove most and made my hair much more manageable. #freeproduct
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth And Shine All Day My hair is naturally frizzy and humidity really wreaks havoc on it. I usually wash it and straighten it in the morning but by mid-afternoon it is looking frizzy and out of control again so if I'm going out in the evening I have to re-straighten it. Using this shampoo (along with the conditioner), I am able to make it all day without re-straightening. My hair looks similar at the end of the day to how it looks in the morning. It also feels so soft and looks extra shiny. The scent is really nice, almost like a sweet berry. #freeproduct
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Hair even in this Humidity I usually have used a shampoo for colored hair in the past to help with the dryness but not a product that specifically targets unruly , frizzy hair . I have wavy (curls in some places) hair that I struggle to keep hydrated and frizz free especially on humid days . I really put this shampoo to the test because we have hit high , humidity days like I have never seen before . The shampoo has a really nice light , fresh scent . I found that I only needed to use a small amount to get a great lather . It rinses easily and I am impressed and so happy with the results . It has helped tame my frizziness and enhanced my beautiful curls . My hair is smooth and soft and moves naturally without feeling heavy . . The Argan oil has eliminated most of the dryness and has really boosted the hydration in my hair . I know with continued use my hair will look more healthy and shiny then it has in a long time . I color my hair and for me it hasn't washed out the color which is great , giving me another shampoo option I can use , that targets any concerns I have . #freeproduct
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and Shiny I am seriously loving this shampoo so much! I have thick and long hair and this shampoo gives me that healthy looking shiny and frizz free without weighing down my hair. It doesn’t leave your hair feeling greasy either. I recieved this product complimentary for reviewing purposes #gotitfree #freeproduct
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Smoothing Shampoo I received this from Topbox to try for free for my honest opinion. I was happy to try it ,because my hair is always so frizzy and fly away! I am very happy with it! I have been using the combo of the shampoo and conditioner, and it works so well. It has a nice light scent to it,not overwhelming at all,just right. My hair is left soft,smooth and non-frizzy after every wash. I love it and would definitely buy again. I also love the pretty pink bottle is comes in,and the shape of it as well. I tend to buy shampoos in this shape,as I find them easy to hold onto,and to squirt out and apply. I know that is not a big deal, but it is something I like in shampoo bottles,rather than big bulky circular shaped ones that is harder to hold onto. #freeproduct
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this shampoo i received this shampoo from topbox for review and i'm in love. It's such a great smelling shampoo and really helps control my frizz. It leaves my hair feeling super soft and smooth.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Wonders! I received L'Oreal Smooth Intense Shampoo for Frizzy Hair for free from Topbox Circle in exchange for an honest review. I loved everything about this shampoo. I have curly hair and we are currently experiencing the hottest and most humid summer in 97 years here in Montreal. This shampoo smelled great and the formula was not too heavy. It rinsed out well and left no residue. This shampoo really helped fight frizz and left my hair shiny and feeling healthy. I will definitely repurchase and recommend.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for frizzy hair The L'Oreal Smooth Intense Shampoo for frizzy hair works very well on my hair - especially in this humid weather we've been having this summer. The shampoo lathers up nicely and a little goes a long way. It does not make my hair feel greasy at all, unlike other frizz-taming products. The scent is not overwhelming - it has a powdery, yet fruity smell to it (almost peachy??). I received this product to test and review for free, but I will be purchasing it once I am done with this bottle. #freeproduct
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Shampoo! I have been using this shampoo for about two weeks now and I'm super impressed with it! I do tend to have frizzy ends and this shampoo (along with the conditioner and serum) seems to have tamed them. My hair feels soft and hydrated which is what I typically go for in a shampoo. I also love the scent of this product and it lathers really nicely. Overall, I really like it so I will continue to use this product and recommend it to others. I received this #freeproduct in exchange for my honest opinion.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing Special For Me I received this #freeproduct for review. I have curly frizzy hair so I am always looking for miracle shampoo. I have yet to find it. I was my hair in the evening and dry before bed. Scent was quite normal to me, not very strong which was kind of nice for a change. This shampoo does make your hair VERY soft but I actually found it made my hair a little more brittle as I am prone to breakage that is a no no for me.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Shampoo is Legit! Ok, there are so many pros to this shampoo, I will touch on a few. #1 it smells amazing. #2 it lathers up really nicely. #3 it rinses away cleanly and leaves you hair feeling clean and sleek not dehydrated. I received this free for my personal honest review #freeproduct I will repurchase this
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Feeling Hair I received this product for free to test out, I love this new line from L’Oreal!!! It smells great, leaves my hair feeling so light and super soft. And it does minimize my frizz!!!
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tames frizzies and flyaways! I was given the opportunity to try the @lorealhair Paris Smooth Intense 72H Anti-Frizz Shampoo that was included in my @topbox Circle mission box. The added benefits of Argan Oil Elixir not only helps smooth, tame and prevent anti-humidity but it also adds such an intoxicating scent. The formula is rich and creates a generous lather that thoroughly cleans my hair and rinses out completely; leaving my #hair refreshed. With an abundance of long, wavy #hair, I found that this #shampoo gave my mane an added boost of protection from annoying frizzies that come to life with all this humid summer weather. #Frizzies and #flyaways are a thing of the past since I’ve been using this #shampoo that helps protect my #hair for 72H. I highly recommend this #lorealparis #shampoo. #freeproduct #gotitfree #productreview #topbox #topboxcircle #lorealhair #arganoil
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for summer! This shampoo is a life saver in the summer. I have thick and wavy blonde hair that frizzes right up in the summer and this shampoo cleans well and keeps my hair in check!
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's really good! I really like this shampoo, I have super frizzy hair and this product really helped tame it. PROS: - It smells super nice - It is light and it cleans very well - It's NOT greasy at all CONS: - It could be more powerful but it does a good job anyways In conclusion, this is a very nice shampoo that will help frizzy hair without making it all greasy like other brands. I also received this product for free!
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I revived this product free for testing purposes from Topbox. I really liked this shampoo, it definitely did the job by smoothing my frizz but not by much (probably due to the humidity outside). It also smells really nice! The only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars is because it’s more of a runny consistency compared to other gel shampoos I’ve used (this most likely has to do with the Argan oil)
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Scent! The shampoo has a rich and luxurious lather and left my hair super clean after shampooing my hair just once. I find that I don't need to suds up a second time with this product. It has a nice soft scent to it,I think it's the Argan oil in the product, it's not an overpowering scent which is great for those who are sensitive to overly fragranced products. I don't find this shampoo stripping at all and it didn't affect my hair colour. However, I'm not sure that it helped with my frizz #freeproduct
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I recieved this product free for review This shampoo smells really great and definetely seems to make my hair smooth and less frizzy
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Controls frizz I received this product for free in exchange for an honest review. I absolutely loved this shampoo. The smell is wonderful and it lathers nicely. I did find that after a couple uses and when paired with the conditioner and serum it really did control my frizz during humid days. I will definitely be purchasing this product when I run out and can easily recommend it.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice light scent I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review. This shampoo has a light scent that’s very nice. Gives good rich lather and leaves your hair feeling very clean
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells great Love this shampoo. I tested it courtesy of top box circle #freeproduct. It worked great. Left my hair smelling amazing and clean. I recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it! I got this shampoo as a #freeproduct from Topbox Circle, and so far, so good! I used the shampoo last night and my normally frizzy hair is much calmer today. Can't wait to take this to Paris with me later this summer and try it out in the humidity there!
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My friz ball of a head really enjoyed it!! My friz ball of a head really enjoyed it!! My hair is let say frizzy (doesn’t accurately explain but we will go with it lol) and after using the shampoo and conditioner together with the spray.... I find myself asking who’s looking back in the mirror!?! lol but really it did help with my crazzy hair. It smoothen my frizz. So thankful to have gotten picked to test and review this product for free. (For my honest opinion)
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I liked the product overall. I don’t think I was in love with the scent, it kind of smelled chemically to me more than anything else. It made my hair look pretty nice overall though. The humidity has been pretty bad lately, and when my hair dries it usually is pretty frizzy and huge. I used the product and let my hair dry like I usually would. Once it dried it seemed to be significantly less frizzy overall. This alone seems to be a win to me. It did it’s job.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Goodbye Rough Hair! I received this products through for free but it is honestly something I would buy in the future! I cut my hair recently and due to the weather it seemed to get extremely rough. This product helped tame all the frizz!
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review. The shampoo has a nice pleasant scent and lathers very easily. I tired the entire 3-step system and it works great. I would definitely recommend because after using it my hair was still wavy yet less frizzy. Great for summer!
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great, leaves your hair soft and shiny! This smooth-intense shampoo is wonderful!! I recently had some serious bleach work done in my hair and it was left in really poor shape and for months I have been trying everything I can to make my hair soft again and then I was one of the lucky people to receive this for free to review and I am so grateful. After two washes and using the matching conditioner my hair is so soft it has movement again. I didn’t think that would happen ever again. I definitely recommend and I will for sure buy again!
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving the smell I'm just over 24 hrs after using this shampoo and the conditioner and the serum! I was given this trio as a #freeproduct in exchange fir my honest opinion! The scent is AMAZING! I normally have super frizzy unruly and crazy mane! LOL Today the humidity is at 91% my hair currently looks like my hair would after styling on a day with o% humidity.. So far super surprised and very happy with the results! If this effect last even just another 24 hours it will def become my new favorite!! But the claims are it'll last for a total of 72 HOURS!! I will for sure be replacing these bottles once emptied! And I've already told my sister to go buy it like right NOW!
Date published: 2018-07-26
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_CA, sid_071249365892, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_loreal-pariscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT


Buy Online

#message

Subscription

Thank you for your interest in the L’Oréal Paris.
Your subscription has been entered.

Unsubscription

You have just asked to unsubscribe to our newsletter
on the follow email: loreaparisuk@loreal.com
To confirm, please click on ‘unsubscribe’ link

More details