Close
Pure Power Moisturizer - 50ml

Pure Power Moisturizer

Enriched with Salicylic Acid

Daily control moisturizer for acne-prone skin

Shop By :
Be the first to review this product
pure-power-hydratant-50ml is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 74.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_28, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_74
  • loc_en_CA, sid_3600522418955, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_loreal-pariscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Benefits

The formula helps reduce the look of imperfections. Skin looks healthier. The sebum-absorbing formula reduces excess oil. Skin feels soft and looks shine-free. No greasy effect or residue. Leaves skin feeling cool and soothed.

Innovation

After cleansing, it’s important to use a moisturizer to help fight the look of imperfections. Our formula is enriched with salicylic acid, zinc, and hydrating glycerine.

Ingredients

AQUA, ALCOHOL DENAT., GLYCERIN. DIMETHICONE, SILICA, SALICYLIC ACID, AMMONIUM POLYACRYLDIMETHYLTAURAMIDE, METHYL METHACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, ACRYLATES/C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, CALCIUM PANTETHEINE SULFONATE, CENTELLA ASIATICA EXTRACT, DISODIUM EDTA, MENTHA PIPERITA EXTRACT, POLOXAMER 338, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, XANTHAN GUM, ZINC GLUCONATE, PERFUME

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Used this courtesy of top box circle #freeproduct. It smells great. Leaves your skin feeling moisturized and smooth. I recommend this product !
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product Recieved this #freeproduct with #trywithtopbox for my husband and he uses it every day. It has reduced the amount of oiliness within his skin and evened out his skin overall. Very happy with this product! #ad
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kbridgette I received this product for free from Topbox in exchange for an honest review. My husband tried this moisturizer, and being someone that doesn't really have any regular skincare regimen to speak of, he didn't have much to go by as far as comparison or opinion goes but he did quite enjoy it and continues to use it. I have definitely noticed a pretty significant improvement in his usual problem areas.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matte Hydration I received this as a sample to review from Topbox. It's a light gel type moisturizer that dries down quickly and leaves skin matte. The smell is like most men's products but I wish it were less so due to skin sensitivities.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product felt pretty nice on my skin. It made my skin feel fresh, however the residue it left was a little grainy. It didn't perfectly penetrate and absorb into my skin, but more sat on the surface. ** I received this product free in exchange for review purposes **
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Refreshing and light! For some context, I don't have the most...ironed out skin regiment, and generally being a very active person am prone to lots of sweat-->clogged pores-->acne! I have managed my acne reasonably, I am always looking for new ways to clean the skin and prevent future breakouts. The moisturizer during the application felt very refreshing on my face. There is definitely a sense of something acidic because it gave that sort of "tingle/clean" feeling on my face. However, one thing I would say that I may not be the biggest fan of, is that the moisturizer definitely made my face feel very dry 5-10 minutes after application. It is not a horrible feeling, and I did not feel the urge to re-cream, but it is something that needs getting used to. I think, having been used to using more traditional oil-based creams I never dealt with that. Then again, the moisturizer feels very light on my face. As someone who always "over-applies" their cream, it took a lot of self restraint to hold back from re-applying. In the end, after getting used to the products I can only say positive things! Yes, the moisturizer does make the face feel a bit dryer, but if you are a bit more liberal with application, this is easily solvable. #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I gave this product to my brother - who is super low matinance and typically refuses to use any sort of skin care product...it didn’t become a daily thing for him (but that’s more of a him thing) but he did keep it on his vanity so I’m assuming he’s using it semi-regularly. The packaging is simple and “manly” enough for the nay sayers.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light moisture Light moisturizer for my boyfriend. He usually hates skincare products because they are thick, heavy and sticky for him. He likes the light non sticky texture and will use it up for sure. I received this complimentary from Topbox.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and Fresh Face!! This is the second product my wife recieved from Topbox for me to try! I can honestly say that this moisturizer, L'oreal Men Expert Pure Power Moisturizer works amazingly especially after using the L'oreal Men Expert Pure Power Charcoal Menthol Cleanser. Not only did my face feel smooth and hydrated all day, it smelt great as well! I was happy that this moisturizer did not leave my face feeling sticky, it also help fight against my oily spots on my face. My face didn't look shiny and my pores did not feel clogged, instead the end result my face felt fresh, clean, and light. I would definitely recommend this product to Male friends and family, and highly suggest it be used with the L'oreal Men Expert Pure Power cleanser for maximum results. #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry skin helper I received this product from a topbox campaign #topboxfree. I love this product it helped my very dry skin and took away redness I usually have regularly. I would definitely purchase again
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moisturizer with No Residue Leftover The moisturizer has an excellent pump that squirts out the exact amount you need per facial region and moisturizes well without leaving any residue or oil on your face.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Drys Very Quickly My boyfriend loved that this cream drys within seconds of being applied to his face. It made the face look bright and vibrant especially after using the L’Oreal cleanser. He would definitely get again especially for the winter months when his skin is more dry #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I got this product froma top box circle mission they sent this product for free for my boyfriend to try he also tryed he cleanser this product was amazing for him he loved it for his acne he used it day and night and helped keep his acne from flaring up and bugging him and helped keep the excess oil away will defs buy this for him again.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, non greasy moisturizer! I've been loving this moisturizer for the past week or so, it really surprised me. It's lightweight and doesn't leave a greasy or uncomfortable layer on your face like some other moisturizers I've tried. 5/5 highly recommend. I received this product for free in exchange for my honest opinion. #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moisturizes This moisturizer had a nice spreadable texture. Was used in the morning. The smell was a bit overwhelming, I would prefer something more subtle. After applying and letting dry, face felt stiff. Would be nice to have an SPF in there, don't see how it would nicely put on top of this moisturizer. Says it absorbs oil, I agree but face felt a bit dry and hard after. I received this product for free from #trywithtopbox #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New addition to my routine I received this as a free sample from Topbox and I am a huge fan. I usually do not use moisturizer bu this product is so light I love how it feels on my skin and it smells great.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power Moisturizer Thank you L'oreal!this stuff is very smooth on the skin.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thumbs up! My fiance said this lotion was amazing. Kept his face moisturized and gave a natural glow that last throughout the day. I received this product for testing purposes. #ad #freesample #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisturizer! I received this product for free to test. I used this in the evening before bed, after using the charcoal and menthol cleanser. The moisturizer was scent free which I really liked. It was a thicker formula and went on smoothly. It left my skin feeling soft and nourished. I would definitely purchase this again.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Great at making my face feel soft without making it look to oily.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too strong Personally I'm not usually big on skincare however this time i gave into trying this moisturizer as i have suffered with dry skin for a long time. It definately does its intended purposes however the scent is just way too overpowering. It is a good smell however such strongly scented products are never good for your skin. It helped to moisturize my skin but i just could not get over the strong perfume smell.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty great! This is a pretty good standard moisturizer, I think it works great for oilier skin. Only downfall is the denatured alcohol which can be drying and potentially cause oil production to counteract this. So far this has not been an issue using it so far so I will for sure continue using. I love that it has salicylic acid in it to help treat acne and comes in a pump style applicator to keep the ingredients active. This was also nice as it leaves no greasy or shiny look on the skin which I appreciate personally.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have with cleanser This #freeproduct was a must have with the menthol & charcoal cleanser and left my skin feeling very hydrated after I used the cleanser. They are definitely a must have combination
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn’t find a difference Didn’t really see a difference in my skin, But trying both #freesamples from #topbox maybe it was making a difference but I just didn’t notice because I was using 2 different products.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Since i don't like putting stuff on my face my wife suggested to try this product and it actaully made my skin not dry plus the product doesnt have a stronf scent #tryitforfree #topbox
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! I received this from #trywithtopbox #freeproduct I use this product in the mornings and at night each day and find that my skin is looking smoother and more hydrated than before i started using this product. I find that it is good for those with acne prone skin since it’s not too heavy. Good product!
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good moisturizer Overall it is a good product. Makes my skin soft and moist. I dont think that it is actually reduces the look of imperfections but had a good experience with it. Probably will purchase it in the future. #freeproduct.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! My wife has been suggesting that I try a moisturizer, and this was such a great one to start with. I get the occasional blemish, but also have somewhat dry, tight-feeling skin (especially in winter). I wanted something that wouldn’t cause a break out, but would still be moisturizing enough. This was non-greasy and made my face feel fresh and hydrated. It absorbed well, and I feel like it gave me just enough moisture to last the day without being heavy. The scent was not overpowering either. So far my skin is looking clear and feeling soft. Thanks L’Oréal and Topbox! #lorealmen #trywithtopbox #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Works great as a moisturizer. The scent is a little overpowering but I would very much buy this again in the future. #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a great product. I did receive it free for review but all opinions are truthful and my own. The smell is subtle but still nice. It's lightweight and not sticky. High recommendation.
Date published: 2019-03-17
  • y_2020, m_5, d_28, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_74
  • loc_en_CA, sid_3600522418955, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_loreal-pariscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT


Buy Online

#message

Subscription

Thank you for your interest in the L’Oréal Paris.
Your subscription has been entered.

Unsubscription

You have just asked to unsubscribe to our newsletter
on the follow email: loreaparisuk@loreal.com
To confirm, please click on ‘unsubscribe’ link

More details