Close
try on
Voluminous Superstar Mascara - Black

Voluminous Superstar Mascara

Super-Volumized. Super-Extended. Superstar Lashes.

False lash effect.

Shop By :
Be the first to review this product
voluminous-superstar-mascara-noir is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 62.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_61
  • loc_en_CA, sid_071249301500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_loreal-pariscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Benefits

Our first primer and mascara for a showstopping lash effect, in 2 steps. STEP 1: SUPER-VOLUMIZING PRIMER Maximizes mascara impact STEP 2: FIBER-RICH MASCARA Extends lashes Ophthalmologist and allergy tested. Suitable for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers. Tested under dermatological control. Smudge-free. Removes easily with soap and water.

Innovation

To create Superstar lashes, start by applying the Super-Volumizing primer, making sure to coat every lash. Then, apply the Super-Extending mascara on top of the primed lashes to create a showstopping lash look. PRO TIP: Apply primer, then mascara, to one eye at a time before the primer dries.

Ingredients

STEP 1 - INGREDIENTS: AQUA/WATER/EAU • POLYBUTENE • PARAFFIN • POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE • CERA ALBA/BEESWAX/CIRE DABEILLE • COPERNICIA CERIFERA CERA/CARNAUBA WAX/CIRE DE CARNAUBA • STEARETH-2 • CETYL ALCOHOL, ALCOHOL DENAT. • PHENOXYETHANOL • HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE • ACACIA SENEGAL/ACACIA SENEGAL GUM • PANTHENOL • ETHYLENEDIAMINE/STEARYL DIMER DILINOLEATE COPOLYMER • CAPRYLYL GLYCOL • HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL • HYDROGENATED PALM OIL • 2-OLEAMIDO-1,3-OCTADECANEDIOL • DISODIUM EDTA • BHT • ROSA CANINA FRUIT OIL • F.I.L.# D176149/1 STEP 2 - INGREDIENTS: AQUA/WATER/EAU • PARAFFIN • ETHYLENE/ACRYLIC ACID COPOLYMER • STEARETH-20 • CERA ALBA/BEESWAX/CIRE DABEILLE • COPERNICIA CERIFERA CERA/CARNAUBA WAX/CIRE DE CARNAUBA • ACACIA SENEGAL/ACACIA SENEGAL GUM • ALCOHOL DENAT. • BUTYLENE GLYCOL • STEARETH-2 • GLYCERIN • CETYL ALCOHOL • POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE • HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE • PHENOXYETHANOL • PANTHENOL • SODIUM POLYMETHACRYLATE • PEG/PPG-17/18 DIMETHICONE • SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE • 2-OLEAMIDO- 1,3-OCTADECANEDIOL • DISODIUM EDTA • RAYON • NYLON-6 • POLYQUATERNIUM-10 • SILICA • TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE. [+/- MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499/IRON OXIDES • CI 7007/ULTRAMARINES • MICA • CI 75470/CARMINE • CI 77891/TITANIUM DIOXIDE • CI 77510/FERRIC FERROCYANIDE] • F.I.L.# D176150/1

Rated 4 out of 5 by from More length than volume for thin lashes I have short lashes that do tend to fall out more than others, so I feel my review is not accurate. But for myself, it does give some length with the 2-formulas, but the volume is lacking. For a thicker line of lashes, this mascara would be perfect ! The wands are good and it’s not awkward to hold them. The formula isn’t too thick and it does a good job at coating.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A must try! I tried the L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Superstar Mascara and was pleased with it, it made my eye lashes look more fuller and longer very nice and the 2 step process was ok when I had extra time to add it in my daily routine, I did not have time to use it every day but when I did I always received compliments on my eyes, thank you Home Tester Club.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mascara! I absolutely loved this mascara. At first I was a little hesitant on it having a primer and then the actual mascara but after seeing the difference it made, I was hooked! The wand adds this little cute curl to the ends off your lashes at the side that last the entire day. I am really quite happy with this mascara.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money! This mascara was awesome for giving me long defined lashes without the spider legs look. The extensions dont crumble off and get on your face and it can last through a little rain and snow without smudging everywhere. I would definitely suggest this product to someone looking for a good lash extension mascara!
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superstar and super amazing mascara! This Superstar Mascara from L'Oréal is probably one of the best I've ever put on my eyelashes. I was a little skeptical about the two step process and whether it was really that effective. So I tried applying it doing it with both steps then again with just using the black mascara and I was pleasantly surprised because it actually worked! The white step 1 formula definitely adds a coating that allows the actual mascara to cling to and adds a significant amount of volume than just using the mascara alone. Another plus is that I actually really liked the formula of the mascara. Its a nice, rich black that is long wearing and only came off when I wanted to remove it. It was goopy either and I never had an issue with spider leg looking lashes. I also really liked the wand shape, it made it really easy to apply the product without getting it all over the place. Overall, this is an awesome mascara and I will definitely be purchasing it again as soon as the one I got to review is finished
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great This is the best mascara out there for a decent price! I already have long lashes but this mascara gives me extra length and volume. So much that people ask if I have fake lashes. It is difficult to explain why, but the brushes look very dry after a while and it is more difficult to apply the mascara.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mascara yes primer no It’s an okay mascara. With trying this one I have realized I don’t like mascaras that come with a primer I found while using the primer and then the mascara makes the lashes clumpy and very flaky. The black mascara itself is wonderful so I’ll probably continue using the black mascara on its own.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this Mascara This is one of the best mascaras if you are looking for natural looking volume for your lashes. The brush gives the lashes more volume without clumps. the brush is soft and easy to use I have recently started using this with L'Oreal's white lash primer this products combined work great together
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didnt Meet My Expectations I was expecting a lot more from this mascara. I thought I was treating myself by purchasing a new mascara, but I am very disappointed. It is also annoying that you only get 6.5ml of actual mascara, for the same price I could've purchased a full 12ml tube of better quality mascara.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Way to Transform Eyelashes Quick Wow, I love this 2-in-1 mascara! With this mascara, I learned that the primer will add volume on my lashes before I apply the black mascara to make my lashes look super long and bold. What a great way to transform the look of my eyes instantly!
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it! I loved this dual mascara. It lasts longs and gives you an instant transformation. I give this 4/5 only because I found removing this product required me to use more eye make-up solution and required more efforts. But I love this product!
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous mascara I had the opportunity to try L’Oréal Paris Voluminous Superstar Mascara through Home Tester Club. I love this mascara. The step 1 step 2 combo is great for a great looking lash. Would definitely recommend and I would purchase in the future.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend Great product that I would recommend not just to my friends and family but I will definitely be buying myself. I have been looking for a nice no clumpy mascara that doesn’t rub off or never any residue and this is the one.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Was excited to get this one #getitfree,loved using it,nice and smooth product,and was washable so that was very nice,didnt bother my eyes and looked really good,could tell a difference
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not great I am not a big fan of 2 step mascara when a good quality one step will do. Even with the 2 steps my lashes didn’t look much longer or fuller. I will stick to my luxury mascara thanks
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long beautiful lashes! Wow I can't believe how long it made my lashes. It also helped to curl them. I was. Skeptical because I had never used a mascara like it before but now I may not use anything else.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Panda Eyes I have been a fan of L'Oréal mascaras for years. I recently bought this mascara and everytime use it, by mid day I have product under my eyes. It will not stay put.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not For Me Personally, the mascara was not voluminous for my lashes. I felt the mascara made my lashes look longer, however spread them out so they did not appear full.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No results at all I didn't find that using the L’Oréal Paris Voluminous Superstar Mascara added any volume to my lashes at all. I would not purchase this product again.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eye enhancing Mascara L'Oréal Paris Voluminous Siperstar Mascara is a great mascara. It voluminizes, separate and lengthens your eyelashes, but just like most mascaras to me
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All time favourite! I've been using this mascara for years. Anytime I've tried something different, nothing ever compares and I come right back to old faithful.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Voluminous superstar mascara I really love this product the white brush goes on first it seems to build the lashes ,then I use the black one yo lengthen it looks so good
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives great volume L’Oréal Paris Voluminous Superstar Mascara is now one of my new favorite mascaras. It creates great volume making my lashes look luscious.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mascara review I like this product. Its works and it applies nice. But this product is just not for me personally. But I dont have any bad things to say.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a mascara that does what it says The primer on this mascara is amazing. The mascara works great, it gives my lashes a lot of volume and length. No need for fake lashes!
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mascara trial review Works well to give full lashes, but find it hardens more than others and you have to give your eyelashes and extra clean to remove
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superstar lashes It does give you volume to your lashes ! The primer is even better , that gives more boost and fullness to your lashes! Love it !
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome find In my opinion the mascara makes my eyelashes very voluminous and it is easy to apply as well. A great addition to my collection
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smudgy Mascara It's an ok mascara. Its flaky and does smudges after wearing it for a while. On the plus side it does wash off quite easily.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Primer The primer was awesome and really enhanced lashes. The mascara was alright. I would prefer a waterproof formula though.
Date published: 2018-11-28
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_61
  • loc_en_CA, sid_071249301500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_loreal-pariscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT


Buy Online

#message

Subscription

Thank you for your interest in the L’Oréal Paris.
Your subscription has been entered.

Unsubscription

You have just asked to unsubscribe to our newsletter
on the follow email: loreaparisuk@loreal.com
To confirm, please click on ‘unsubscribe’ link

More details