Close
try on
Voluminous® Original Mascara - Blackest Black

Voluminous® Original Mascara

Separates and builds lashes. 5X fuller lashes. Iconic volume.

Classic volume.

Shop By :
Be the first to review this product
voluminous-original-mascara-blackest-black is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 60.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_CA, sid_071249059098, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_loreal-pariscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Benefits

Voluminous® Volume Building Mascara is uniquely formulated to resist clumping, soften and build lashes up to 5X their natural thickness, for a full and dramatic look. The Volume Maximizing Brush thickens lashes evenly and smoothly, leaving them soft with virtually no flakes, smudges or clumps. Ophthalmologist-tested and allergy-tested. Suitable for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers. Fragrance-free. Clump-resistant.

Innovation

Uniquely formulated to resist clumping, soften lashes, and build lashes to five times their natural thickness. Patented Volume Maximizing Brush™ thickens lashes evenly and smoothly, leaving them soft with virtually no flakes, smudges, or clumps. Panthenol and Ceramide-R protect and condition lashes.

Ingredients

AQUA / WATER / EAU • PARAFFIN • CYCLOPENTASILOXANE • CERA ALBA / BEESWAX / CIRE D'ABEILLE • STEARIC ACID • TRIETHANOLAMINE • ACACIA / ACACIA SENEGAL GUM • CARNAUBA / CARNAUBA WAX / CIRE DE CARNAUBA • PALMITIC ACID • DIMETHICONOL • HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE • PANTHENOL • IMIDAZOLIDINYL UREA • SODIUM POLYMETHACRYLATE • METHYLPARABEN • PEG/PPG-17/18 DIMETHICONE • 2-OLEAMIDO-1,3-OCTADECANEDIOL • PROPYLPARABEN • SIMETHICONE • BHT • POLYQUATERNIUM-10 [+/- MAY CONTAIN: CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 77491 / IRON OXIDES • CI 77007 / ULTRAMARINES • CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE • CI 77266 / BLACK 2 • MICA • CI 75470 / CARMINE • CI 77510 / FERRIC FERROCYANIDE • CI 77288 / CHROMIUM OXIDE GREENS • CI 77289 / CHROMIUM HYDROXIDE GREEN]

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Comes out in clumps I have purchased this mascara before but agree with some other reviewers it's like it's missing a filter in the tube to stop a bunch of mascara coming out on the brush.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using this mascara ever since I was 18..... There isn't any other product like this one. I've recently feel in love with the primer mascara....
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from carbon black waterproof mascara I have been very happy with LOreal Voluminous Waterproof Mascara for years. However, I bought a new one recently in Carbon Black. It was awful - while wearing it, it drops a fine black dust over my under-eyes so by the end of the day I looked awful. I have thrown it away as it is impossible to wear. I have never had this problem with your waterproof mascara before - and my use and application were the same as before. I wont be buying it again. Have you changed the formula?
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using for years I have been using Waterproof Black for about 10 years. I love it. No clumps, gets lashes nice and long, and STAYS ON through anything! FYI: I recently tried the Waterproof Carbon Black (I think maybe because Shoppers was out of Black..) NOT TO SAME! Half way through the day I would have black smudges under my eyes, black all over my face after hot yoga... Never had these issues with Black. I had to throw out the Carbon Black after 3 days and buy Black again.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mascara I ever tried! The Voluminous Original Mascara was by far my favourite product to try! It is everything I ever wanted in a mascara. I love the application brush. It’s soft to my lashes, easy to use, and distributes the product evenly without clumps. The mascara lasts a full day without the need to reapply. It also comes off easily at night. I can’t wait to purchase this product and to talk about it with my friends!
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle but still looks great! I love L’Oreal Paris Voluminous Original Mascara. It does what it says it will by giving fuller lashes. I didn’t feel like it clumped or flaked. Most importantly to me is that it didn’t irritate my eyes which often times mascara does. Also, while it stays on nicely it is easy to remove when you want to. Looked great and I would recommend.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing! Lacks Volume & Definition Sadly, I was disappointed with L’Oréal Paris Voluminous Original Mascara. I found it lengthened my lashes but didn't provide any volume. The product claims to create 5x's fuller lashes but my lashes didn't appear any fuller at all. It also claims to separate lashes but I didn't get the super defined, fanned out lashes that I do with other mascaras. I also disliked the brush; it was too big & bulky & excess product sticks to it preventing precise application & defined lashes. In terms of wear, it transferred from my lashes to the skin under my eyes throughout the day causing constant smudging. I personally prefer a smudge-free, water-proof or water-resistant formula that stays put for hours. However, I do like that it's fragrance-free & flake-proof. Lastly, it claims to be clump-free but I had slight clumping due to the excess product stuck to the brush. For these reasons, I don't think I would ever purchase this mascara or recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I keep buying this because I've used L'Oréal for years and liked it. However, I don't know if I'm buying really old products or what, but they are half dried out. I pump and pump the wand to try to get enough on the brush but in the last couple of years, I've taken two back, and right now I have two more that are awful.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wears off super quickly I bought this once because it was on sale, it goes on fine but the formula has a strong smell. It only lasted about half the day before I noticed it wore off my top lashes and I had dark makeup residue under my eyes from my bottom lashes. I didn't touch my face or anything the formula just doesn't last.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've been using this mascara for 5 days and I like it so far. My lashes are already long but one coat volumizes + separates them pretty well. The only thing I dislike is that it smudges more easily than other waterproof brands I've tried, but that doesn't seem to affect its ability to hold a curl.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bang volume lashous I have had my fair share of mascaras. I do recommend it. Does what it says and is better then most mascaras I have used and tried over the years. So yes buy it try it you will be so happy you did. It is awesome and went out with a bang lash. #gotitfree Loreal Paris Thank you home tester club
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please consider another colour. I have the blue and the burgundy and I like both of them. But I've really been hoping that you would make an emerald green. I have a redhead's complexion and hazel eyes which would look great with a green mascara. I really hope you'll give this some consideration. Thank you.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VOLUMINOUS LASH PARADISE IS AWFUL This is the WORSE mascara I have ever bought. I clearly wasted my money. It is thick and clumps. Yesterday, the brush came out of the container in long strands of ugly black mascara. It is NOT usable. Do not ever buy this product. No more L'Oreal mascara for me!
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Use to be best mascara Hi ,just want to ask you if you change the format,I’ve been buying this Voluminous mascara Blackest Black as long I can remember,after two weeks the mascara start to clop.big lump.I change store just in case it was old .Did you guys had any problem with it.thank you.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mascara Trial I loved the ease of use of this product. If I smudged I could easily wipe off and start over. The product was rich and made my lashes appear thicker and longer. The formula didn't clump, and washed off easily after a day of wear.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product I'll buy again L'Oréal Paris Voluminous Original Mascara is a great product that allows you to adjust how much mascara you wish to apply at any given time. I go with a few quick swipes for day, and I like darker thicker lashes for evening.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff!! I got to try this product for free from Home Tester Club. It lasted all day and my lashes look so full and thick. I will buy this product and recommend it to friends and family. Overall an amazing product that I love!
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I don't feel that the colour is burgundy enough. I have brown lashes and feel that the colour doesn't show up on my lashes. I have asked friends and they could not tell. I do like the mascara though!
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Went on smoothly and no clumping. I received this as a sample trial item. It went on very smooth and no clumping. Lashes were lengthened but not as thickened as I like. I think if I had of added more coats it would of been perfect.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product I liked the ease of putting on the mascara with the wand and I like the look how full my lashes looked. I received many compliments on my eyelash while wearing the product.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful choice for sensitive eyes! I love this product! Being a contact lens wearer, it is often hard to find a product that doesn't irritate my eyes. I love the color and the fullness it gives my lashes.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original voluminous mascara I buy this product every time I need mascara, this product has the best coverage, and it leaves my eye lashes looking thick and full. Thanks L oreal
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will buy again I loved this mascara. It was light on my lashes didn’t feel like they were being weighed down. The volume I got in my eye lashes was amazing.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thought I would love the colour... Eyes got itchy after wearing so didn’t use for a while ..just wore again and eyes reacted with puffiness and grit feeling as well as itch..
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from L'Oreal Voluminous Deep Burgundy Mascara Excited about a new colour! My lashes are dark brown so the burgundy mascara did not show on my lashes. The colour seemed washed out.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I really like the L'Oréal Paris voluminous, my only problem is that it wasn't waterproof and when I wore it it rained that day
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fair value and quality Fair value and quality for a drug-store product. I like the size of the brush bristles and the consistency of the mascara.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good mascara Very good mascara.the brush is easy to work with ,does not flake or smudge .makes my lashes fuller and looks longer.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Longer more defined eyelashes I liked this mascara. It was easy to apply and lasted all day. It made my eyelashes look longer and more defined.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic product I bought it last months and used it in my frinds party... every one was asking about that .... I will recommend it
Date published: 2018-07-27
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_CA, sid_071249059098, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_loreal-pariscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT


Buy Online

#message

Subscription

Thank you for your interest in the L’Oréal Paris.
Your subscription has been entered.

Unsubscription

You have just asked to unsubscribe to our newsletter
on the follow email: loreaparisuk@loreal.com
To confirm, please click on ‘unsubscribe’ link

More details