Close
try on
Colorista - Hot pink

Colorista

Semi-permanent Hair Colour for Blonde

Lasts 5-15 Shampoos

Shop By :
Be the first to review this product
colorista-rose-vif is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 63.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_CA, sid_071249360729, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_loreal-pariscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Benefits

L'Oreal Paris Colorista’s Semi-Permanent Colour allows you to experiment colour lasting anywhere from 5 to 15 shampoos. The Direct Dye solution with conditioning elements guarantees an easy, comfortable and moisturizing application. The formula is entirely vegan, and excludes ammonia and peroxide.

Innovation

Directions: Apply directly on dry clean hair. Wait 15-30 minutes (depending on the shade). Rinse. Style as usual.

Ingredients

1216009 INGREDIENTS: AQUA,CETEARYL ALCOHOL, BEHENTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE, AMODIMETHICONE, CETYL ALCOHOL, HC BLUE NO. 2, HC BLUE NO. 15, C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE, GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUMCHLORIDE, HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE,TRIDECETH-6, CHLORHEXIDINE DIGLUCONATE, FUMARIC ACID, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, CITRIC ACID, CETRIMONIUMCHLORIDE (FIL C211643/1)

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my unicorn hair look! This product was so easy (and quick) to use! I blended it with the purple shade and in my balayage blonde hair and it gave my hair a gorgeous blended unicorn look. I've gotten so many compliment! When it fades, it just turns pastel, so it's still so beautiful.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect application! Super happy with this product it looked gorgeous and vibrant in my blonde hair. The application process was super easy and the product spread evenly. It lasted about 8 shampoos which was perfect, I can't wait to try more shades!
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NO My mom bought this for me, because I have brown hair. I looked at the box and got so excited because it was bright! and her hair was darker than mine. We dyed a section and we could barely see it! My mom told me it would probably be better when we dyed more of it. We did. and I could still BARELY see it! Disappointed. It didn't look like the box, nor the instruction sheet. Either change the box, or change the instruction sheet. or both.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I bought this product for my daughter to use in her hair as it is ammonia free and still appeared to be a vibrant shade to support the Colour to Conquer cancer campaign but we were so disappointed that it was barely visible on her chocolate brown hair, but you had to look closely. Nothing like the image on the front of the box. The girl on the front of the packaging has black hair and the hair colouring appears vibrant. Nothing like the image on the front of the packaging.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Love This Product I absolutely love the product I received ( I chose Hot Pink.) The colour was better then I expected it to be. I love how it is temporary and comes out after washing your hair so many times. It gives me the opportunity to play around with other colors, which I can't wait to try. The variety colors are so pretty. Highly recommended to anyone wanting to try something new.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a Mermaid Got this tonight. Wanted to do something fun and different - without the commitment. Putting it on I thought "yeah, this looks awesome." The kit comes with 3 sets of gloves and a tint brush, and the pigment out of the tube is vibrant. I was excited to say the least. I let it sit on my head as I watched Gordon Ramsey shout about mouldy Mac and Cheese. Likely a bit longer than the 30 minutes suggested, because we all love hearing Ramsey scream about venison so raw Bambi got his mother back. I then rinsed it out. I will say, it did feel like a solid conditioning treatment, and as I emerged from my shower expecting to look like a fabulous mermaid, I found I looked relatively the same. I dried and straightened hoping maybe I just couldn't see the color with wet hair. I have a slight green tinge to my hair tips and that is about it. I'm always on board for new products, but this will be a no from me.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great semi permanent hair dye !! First of all this product was very easy to use for someone like me with no experience in hair colouring. The results were amazing and stayed for 7 washes in my blond hair (approx 3 weeks) and it left my blond looking better than before (less yellow). The spray and die worked amazing on my darker strands of hair as well!! I would recommend this !
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from L'Oréal Colorista: #indigo500 The colour is still very vibrant after 3 washes. I applied the colour by just dispensing it into a bowl then using my hands. I appreciate that the product comes with a brush if you want to be more precise about wear you apply the colour. I also like that you get more than 1 pair of gloves! I did let the product stay on my hair much longer than the instructions say, similar to how I would use another direct dye (manic panic, arctic fox) and wore a cap. To reduce colour bleeding/fading, I wash with cold water and minimal -if any- shampoo. To prevent the colour transferring onto clothes, dry your hair immediately. Overall I love the product so far; it's affordable and available at most drugstores. The range of colours available is awesome, and I also like that there are ones geared towards darker hair colours, rather than just prelightened hair.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved colorista I found the product very easy to use the colour is awesome I will definitely recommend this product to all my friends and family who want a pop of colour in their hair I love this product and will definitely buy it when I need to redo my hair bravo L’Oréal Paris
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I loved the purple. I've tried the light pink, purple and blue. I have blonde highlights that have been growing out and it caught the blonde perfectly so it looked like I had blonde pieces and tips throughout. I loved this. It washed out in about a week.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I bought this product today and applied it to my light brown hair. After waiting the maximum 60 minutes it only lightened a few small strands of my hair . I followed all the instructions and it didn’t work at all. Such a disappointment.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy and fun! This product is so easy to use, and takes almost no time! The color turned out great and vibrant, just how I imagined it would. I’m currently on my 6th wash and most of the color has been washed out, it faded really lovely as well!
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Colour I used the Colorista semi-permanent dye in the Hot Pink and Soft pink shades and the colour was amazing! It came out super bright and lasted 6 washes. Plus, the formula is vegan which is awesome! :)
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved my pink hair! I absolutely love this product - it was really easy to apply and it lasted just over 6 shampoos. I got so many compliments on it, the colour faded nicely as well.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Colorista Great colours. Easy to do. And great if you do not want to commit to having coloured hair for a long time. Would be great for kids too.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this Product I really found the colour was vibrant and the creamy consistency of the dye made it very easy to use. Love this product
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Loved the color and the formula! It stayed in my hair and it was same enough for my niece to use as well.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Color is vibrant and lasts. Been several washes and still holding.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great colour by my skin is blue I bought this dye, after using the maroon. Both give great color, and I understand it's semi permanent and it will fade, but my skin is blue! Anywhere my hair touches for any amount of time, turns blue or has a blue cast. Overnight my arms were Smurf blue from being under my head. Love the color, but the bleeding when dry is crazy!
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Everlasting I coloured my white hair with colorista indigo 500 September 6 for a fundraiser for cancer. Beautiful to start but now has faded to a green teal colour that wont go. Today November 4 I tried colorista remover, but results were not great now I still have spots of teal along with touches of light brown. How do I get my white back?
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from good quality, wrong colour I was super excited when i bought this but when i used it the colour was nothing like on the box and was green. I had expected it to fade to green after i washed it a few times but this was never blue. I was very disappointed with this colour and would not buy it again however I will continue to buy this brand. I've liked other colours and they stay in my hair pretty well but this was not the colour advertised.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work I have blond hair and I have tried the purple twice. No color remains in my hair, the first time I used the supplied brush and brushed it through my hair, set my timer and rinsed saw the color running out in water, nothing in my hair. Second time I used my hands after a fresh wash and toweled the excess water from my hair, I put the color on thick in the places I needed it and set the timer.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Time After Time Colorista is so easy to use, I love it! I like that it comes with a dying brush and with extra gloves. The packaging is nice and sleek. The only thing that bothered me a little bit was when I first opened the box to look at the tube it had dye spilled on it that had dried on. I figured the tube didn’t have a seal and sure enough, no seal. Which is fine of course if you can ensure the product won’t leak but it leaked or the tubes werent washed after filling... it didn’t look like there was dye on the box. Regardless, if it’s a new product there should be dye on it or consumers will think it’s not new. I enjoyed how the dye applied to my hair. When I washed the dye out I could instantly feel how conditioned that spot was. I have like white grey hair so I’m still seeing how many washes it will take to wash out. Long story short, I will purchase this dye when I want to add some colour to my hair 100%.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so great The colour itself is beautiful, but it wouldn’t take the all of my hair. I’ve never had a problem with dyes taking on my light hair. I even left it in for longer than it’s supposd to. I could tell even when I was applying it that it probably wouldn’t end up so well as I could pretty much still see my hair colour through the dye.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Colorista Hair Dye Review - Blue I loved that this product included instructions, a bunch of good quality gloves and a brush to apply the dye with. I received the blue hair dye and the colour was to die for but it is definitely only suited for bleached hair! The packaging of the dye is really easy to use and is not messy at alllll!
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 100% reccomend I have light/baby blonde hair and this colour looked amazing for 5 shampoos! Even then it was still a nice colour just not quite so pigmented. I would definitely buy again I’d love to try other colours. Don’t buy any other semi-permanent dye! The Colorista dye is so nourishing for your hair.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Excited to try but, I'm disappointed. My hair was bleach to a perfect level 10, as you should do for fashion colors to show up, and it turned my hair gray and purple. The colour was a baby blue colour. I think there definitely needs to be some more work done on the formula/potency of the product to ensure happy customers.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent dye I was excited to try this. I like having fun coloured hair! So i got the blue anx it was a lovely colour. I know its meant to wash out fast but i was not a huge fan oc how it looked when fading. But it is a great product if you just want something quick and easy and temporary.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No-hassle Pink! I get tired of my usual blonde from time to time, and L'Oreal's Colorista line was perfect for a no-commitment change up! The design and instructions were made for no mess, easy usage. The hot pink colour turned out beautifully and washed away with about 8 shampoos.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fun, colourful product! Love! This is a great product, however some of the darker colours do not wash out easily in blonde hair! Faded to a strange blue colour in my blonde hair. However, the purple is amazing in blonde hair and fades beautifully. I would defiantly try more colours in this line!
Date published: 2018-08-16
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_CA, sid_071249360729, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_loreal-pariscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT


Buy Online

#message

Subscription

Thank you for your interest in the L’Oréal Paris.
Your subscription has been entered.

Unsubscription

You have just asked to unsubscribe to our newsletter
on the follow email: loreaparisuk@loreal.com
To confirm, please click on ‘unsubscribe’ link

More details