Close
Root Rescue - 5 Medium Brown

Root Rescue

Quick root touchup. Seamless shade matching.

100% grey coverage.

Shop By :
Be the first to review this product
root-rescue-5-chatain-moyen is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_7, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_CA, sid_071249164457, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_loreal-pariscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Benefits

Discover a breakthrough in root touch-ups. Root Rescue™ is a quick, precise and gentle way to cover roots in just 10 minutes. The low-ammonia formula covers 100% of grays and matches seamlessly with at-home and salon haircolor. No uneven touch-ups, just beautiful, seamless color from root to tip.

Ingredients

1100289 – COLOR GEL/GEL COLORANT : AQUA•ALCOHOL DENAT.•PEG-4 RAPESEEDAMIDE• GLYCERYL LAURYL ETHER•DECETH-3•PROPYLENE GLYCOL•LAURETH-5 CARBOXYLIC ACID• ETHANOLAMINE•DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL•HEXYLENE GLYCOL•AMMONIUM HYDROXIDE•POLOXAMER 338 •POLYQUATERNIUM-6•OLEYL ALCOHOL•p-PHENYLENEDIAMINE•RESORCINOL•AMMONIUM THIOLACTATE •EDTA•ERYTHORBIC ACID•m-AMINOPHENOL•N,N-BIS(2-HYDROXYETHYL)-p-PHENYLENEDIAMINE SULFATE •p-AMINOPHENOL•2-METHYLRESORCINOL•2,4-DIAMINOPHENOXYETHANOL HCl•6-HYDROXYINDOLE •SODIUM METABISULFITE•PARFUM. (FIL K159375/4) 437047 U – CONDITIONING DEVELOPER CRÈME/RÉVÉLATEUR CRÈME REVITALISANT : AQUA•HYDROGEN PEROXIDE•CETEARYL ALCOHOL•TRIDECETH-2 CARBOXAMIDE MEA• CETEARETH-25•GLYCERIN•PENTASODIUM PENTETATE•SODIUM STANNATE•TETRASODIUM PYROPHOSPHATE•PHOSPHORIC ACID. (FIL K12859/25)

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I found the Loreal Root Rescue very easy to apply with comb-like applicator. It covered greys well and lightened my base colour a bit. Next time I would like to try a shade up as this shade (8 medium blonde) turned the brown parts of my hair with a hint of orange (my natural base colour is a level 6). This product definitely bought me more time between salon visits and saved me money too.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Root touch up Great product and works great at covering grey hair. Easy to apply and it is very pleasant smelling. The applicator is easy to use and you get it right where it needs to go, I enjoyed using this product and would recommend it to family and friends, thank you for letting to apart of the trail to use this product.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Two thumbs up!!! Quick and easy to use application that has a pleasant perfume and easy to follow instructions. I would recommend this product in the Loreal line but my one problem is for those who have thick hair and the problems they might encounter with this small applicator tip. Another hit with Root Rescue. Two thumbs up.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not enough in the bottle I just purchased this today to get rid of my greys. It was easy to use but found that there isn’t enough product in the bottle. I have just enough to do my sides and a bit oon top of my head. Next time I will have to purchase 2 of them unless you put a bit more product in the bottle whicj would be great.
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product The I tried route rescue in dark blonde today for the first time and I'm amazed at the results! I have been getting my hair professionally colored and highlighted for years. This product will save me time and money and definitely reduce the number of times each year I go to the hairdresser.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Roots be gone This was a fantastic product. It was simple and easy to use for everyone. It is great for when you don't have time or an opportunity to get to the salon. Easy to follow instructions and many colours to choose from. Would definitely recommend this and will definitely be buying it again.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Root Rescue sucess just the right amount of product,, quicker than other products. I just didn't like the applicator as it not user friendly if you are doing yourself. I like a pointed tip to sort the hair away and not have to set down all the time to get a straight section to applicate.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from L'Oreal's Root Rescue Root rescue was as easy to apply. It was an easy clean up. No running. Product stayed on place. It was the exact shade on the package as what came out. Although I preschool the tube just to make sure. I also pre tested to get exact timing to match shade.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BURNED and BLEACHED I bought this product in medium brown, however I can only assume the product was switched out at some point before I purchased it. My scalp started to burn immediately and my medium brown hair started turning orange. The product was bleaching my hair.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blended highlights I used this to blend medium ashy brown roots with bleach blond highlights. I was not precise at all and left a little blond out in areas on purpose. Roots and pieces covered are a very natural brown . No red . No green. Very happy .
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect in between care It’s great for in between appointments to your hair dresser. I wouldn’t use conistany as my hair colouring option but perfect to cover up those grays that are just coming in. I will be using in between appointments from now on
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was successful. I like the results I got by using this product. It was easy to use especially when you follow the directions. It was a little messy but no more then regular at home hair kits. I would buy this again.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy to use It was easy to use and it covered my greys well. I also liked that it was quick and didn't take long. I will definitely buy this product. Thanks home testers for letting me try this great product!
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t do anything Tried it two different times. First time I kept it for 20 minutes and the second for an hour. It didn’t do anything. My grays were exactly the same before and after.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to touch up roots. Quick and easy to use. Fast results. Easy to prepare and apply. Much more practical than a complete reduce for only an inch of roots. Will definitely buy again:).
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly easy to use Easy to use and easy to match my color with. I dislike having to dye my hair so often because of how fast the roots show this is a great alternative to that
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from L'Oreal root touch up review The product was very good I like the outcome results. I was not overly fond of the brush apparatus feeling that it did not give enough coverage of my hair
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not enough to cover all roots The product works great, however there is barely enough to cover just the top of my head roots will not get the back of my head and I have a small head
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Root touch up. Easy to apply, color matched perfectly and the container was easy to hold and the tip provided a great for provisioning the roots with ease.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Root Helper This product was easy to use. Spray and see the magic with using this Root helper. It did match well for what I needed. Would buy it again.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Root rescue review Very even application of colour. It matched nicely ny original colour. Dye washed out quickly. I would remmend this product.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, could be better priced I would use again for sure but think that the price point is a little high when I can buy a regular hair dye for the same price
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Was very easy to use, my hair came out fine and almost exactly the same shade as my hair. Is definitely buy it again
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great way to extend your colour worked really well to hide my root color plus the grey and blended into the previously dyed hair without noticing
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product It was so easy to put on. I was very surprised at how easy it was to put into your hair and how long it lasted.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great job It was quick and easy to use with little mess and great coverage, and it took half the time of other products
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well This product worked well and did what it is supposed to. I just wish there were more colour choices available
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it This product is awesome. I will definitely buy as it saves time and covers the root 100% in just 10 minuets
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product!! It was a great product and easy to use. I will definitely buy this next time i need root coverage! Thanks!
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Coverage Easy application with the brush top and it smelled wonderful. Covers the roots evenly and looks amazing.
Date published: 2018-07-20
  • y_2019, m_12, d_7, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_CA, sid_071249164457, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_loreal-pariscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT


Buy Online

#message

Subscription

Thank you for your interest in the L’Oréal Paris.
Your subscription has been entered.

Unsubscription

You have just asked to unsubscribe to our newsletter
on the follow email: loreaparisuk@loreal.com
To confirm, please click on ‘unsubscribe’ link

More details