Close
Smooth Intense Frizz Taming Serum - 100ml

Smooth Intense Frizz Taming Serum

Anti-Frizz for 72 Hours

Hair is polished, with no flat effect

Shop By :
Be the first to review this product
smooth-intense-frizz-taming-serum-100ml is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 57.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_56
  • loc_en_CA, sid_071249365915, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_loreal-pariscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Benefits

Humidity and harsh climates can cause frizz and make hair difficult to manage. Smooth Intense infuses hair with argan oil and tames frizz and flyaways. Hair is hydrated, shiny and silky smooth. It smooths unruly hair without weighing it down. Hair is hydrated, shiny and silky smooth, but still keeps its natural movement. How to use: After using Smooth Intense shampoo and conditioner, apply 1-2 pumps to damp hair and distribute evenly. Style as usual. On dry hair, use a small amount to smooth flyaways and add shine. Do not rinse. In case of contact with eyes, rinse them immediately.

Innovation

With ARGAN OIL, the serum delivers nutrition to the fibre to smooth it and effectively protects against humidity.

Ingredients

CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, DIMETHICONE, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, DIMETHICONOL, ARGANIA SPINOSA KERNEL OIL, LIMONENE, LINALOOL, BENZYL SALICYLATE, BENZYL ALCOHOL, ISOEUGENOL, ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE, GERANIOL, CITRONELLOL, COUMARIN, AMYL CINNAMAL, PARFUM. F.I.L. C214816/1

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for controlling frizz! I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review. I really liked this serum. I found I needed just a little bit more than the bottle indicated as I have longer hair. I couldn’t leave my hair curly because working it through my hair brushed out the curl but it left my hair silky smooth with straightening! I can easily recommend this and will be buying some when I run out. The smell is also wonderdul and when paired with the shampoo and conditioner I found after several uses my hair better controlled in the humid weather.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better on Dry Hair I was so excited for this product that I thought more would be more and I used about 5 drops for my just past my shoulders hair. I learned that less is actually more with this product and used only 2 drops the next time. For best distribution, spread evenly in your hands before applying to hair as it's rather thick and more difficult to spread once applied to the hair. I have very dry, bleached, and naturally frizzy hair. Unfortunately, I didn't find this smoothing enough for my frizzy hair and I did have to reapply after blow drying. It did not tame my frizz when I just round brushed and blow dried my hair. I still had to use a flat iron. I think this product would work better for someone with healthier hair that is less damaged and frizzy. #freeproduct
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little goes a long way The Smooth Intense Serum for frizzy hair works well as both a leave-in treatment and as a finishing product. I reallly like this product to tame my flyaways while I am styling my hair. I feel like it works nicely as a leave-in treatment as long as you don't go heavy-handed with it - too much of it can make your hair look and feel greasy. The scent is subtle and smells kind of powdery and fruity at the same time. I received this product to test and review for free. #freeproduct
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I received this product from Topbox to try and I was so excited! This is exactly what I was looking for for my frizzy flyaway hair. I am SO happy with it. I`ve been using it daily,after I wash and shampoo my hair. I put a bit in,then dry and style as usual,,and my hair has been a lot smoother and less frizzy. It also do not make my hair greasy or oily looking,which many other products do. It is great, and I will continue to use and would buy again! #freeproduct
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a miracle worker This whole smooth intense line is winner. I used the entire line together and the results are really remarkable. The smell of this lasts in your hair all day which is definitely a plus, it really coats every strand and truly makes them resist humidity. I have thick long colour treated hair that is always one step away from Monica on friends, this is a game changing friss fighting super hero! I received this product for free for my honest review #freeproduct
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frizz free During the last couple weeks of using this the weather has been hot and humid. My hair needed all the help it could get to keep it from becoming all frizzy. This helped out a lot. You don't need much product. I add a few drops to my hands and spread it evenly over my hair. It leaves it shiny, frizz free and smelling great. This serum does not leave your hair looking greasy. I have used this on damp hair and even on dry hair with good results. #freeproduct
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable product I received this product free as part of Topbox Circle for testing purposes! I really enjoyed it overall. I liked that it had Aragon oils in it! Really helps that’s it has natural oils rather than damaging chemicals. It made my hair shine without making it feel or look oily, and assisted in fixing the few frizzy fly sways that the shampoo and conditioner couldn’t get. Overall really liked the whole line. It suited its purpose! I would buy again!
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works for some but not others. The product smells great and it leaves my hair very soft but does little for my frizz. I am starting to think that there are no products out there that can compete with the chaos of my hair. It did, however, work well on my sons hair. His hair isn't curly like mine but it is very frizzy and the serum tamed his frizz with ease. So, clearly the product does work for some people. You only need a pump or 2 so the bottle will last for a long time.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok.. I thought this one would be amazing but it's just OK... PROS: - It smells very nice - t's smooths a little CONS: - It's too greasy for me, I mean it doesn't instantly dry after applied like other brands, this one is kind of sticky - It weights my hair down and by the end of the day my hair is extra greasy and I don't like that. In conclusion, it does a decent job but it's still too heavy and greasy. I also got this product for free.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lorealparis/smoothintenseserum I love this product guys. I think the size of the bottle and the smell is great. Most of all I love what it does for my hair. My frizz disappeared and my hair feels and looks hydrated not to mention my hair being wonderfully smooth and shinny. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants great looking hair. Control your frizz and flyaway hair every time. My favourite new product. Try for yourself. You don't need a lot either.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Hair L'Oreal Smooth Intense Taming Serum is the perfect finishing touch. It has a light scent. I feels nice and light when you put it on and it doesn't leave your hands feeling greasy. It is not heavy so it doesn't weigh your hair down or make it look oily. This is the perfect finishing touch for the Smooth Intense Shampoo and Conditioner. I have never had anything that works as amazing. I love my hair now. #freeproduct
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great add on I received this product free for testing purposes, however, all opinions are my own. I normally do not bother with the serums from brands such as L’Oreal and tend to use ones from higher end brands. However, this product worked wonders for my hair and managed to keep the frizz to a minimum. It did not make my hair greasy or feel like it had added product in my hair. Would recommend this product to a friend! #freeproduct
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic?!? i have “curly”/ wavy/ straight/ extreme frizz happening on my head. Do to ....?!? I was blessed?!? Lol Okay so I was picked to try this product for free in exchange of my honest opinion. I used this spray(cream) on my head after showering and towel drying my hair. I got to say I do see a change in the frizz department. My hair is smoother and smells great.. I’ll definitely be buying it once am out.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little goes a long way! I received this product free from Topbox Circle for testing purposes. I have been using this serum along with the shampoo and conditioner and this product is my favorite of the three. I like that you don't need a lot of this for it to help reduce frizz. In particular, I have been using this on my ends and it has left them looking smooth and shiny. I will definitely buy this in the future! #freeproduct
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Lovely Thank you L'Oreal Paris for sending me this product for free! The serum smells so good and makes my hair feel soft and silky. It does a pretty good job of controlling my frizzy hair on humid days. I love that the bottle dispenses only a small amount of product, so you don't end up with excess serum. I have long hair and 2 pumps is enough for me. This bottle should last me a while.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Frizzy Hair! I received L'Oreal Smooth Intense Frizz Taming Serum Leave-in Argan Oil Elixir for free from L'Oreal to review. I used 2 pumps on my damp wet hair. Gave my hair a beautiful shine, not at all greasy, felt great and NO FRIZZY HAIR during this high humidity summer we've had. I love Hair Expertise Smooth Intense Frizz Taming Serum. Thank you L'Oreal for such an amazing product.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Bye Frizz I received this free in the mail to try and I really do like it. My hair is wavy and in this humidity that we are experiencing here in Nova Scota, my hair is outrageous. Having to keep it tied up. So, I tried this Loreal product for frizz and it actually worked. My hair was not as frizzy and much smoother when I straighten it. I do recommend this product. Thanks!
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SMOOTH OPERATOR I received the L’OREAL PARIS Smooth Intense Frizz Taming Serum Leave-In through Topbox Circle for me to test and review so I can give my truthful opinion. This summer is really humid and that’s the ideal time to try this product. I did try it in the morning and at night many times now. So I used this producf after the shampoo and conditionner of the same brand when my hair was still wet. I found it easy to use but it’s better to put less than too much. If we put too much it can weighdown our hair especially if our hair is fine like mine. So I sprayed a bit on and combed my hair, then blow dried them. My hair was smooth and shiny and stayed that way till I washed them again 72 hours later. In a few occurences, when the humidity was the highest I did have a few frizz 48h later, but the conditions were abnormal. I also tried on dry hair and it gave me similar results. I mist mention that the smell of peaches is so nice and gentle #gotitfree.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth as Butter Two pumps is all you need! I have very long and thick hair and it works amazing. It is easy to work through your hair and really does leave your hair looking frizz free and smooth. The smell is really great as well. I’d definitelt repurchase this serum. I recieved this product complimentary for reviewing purposes. #gotitfree #freeproduct
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Everyday Hair Under Control The new Loreal Paris Hair Expertise Smooth Intense serum has been a great find and addition to my hair care routine. I have naturally blonde hair and I find that a lot of products leave my hair greasy no matter how little I use. This was not the case with this product - it works great and leaves my hair smooth and more manageable.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I received this product free for testing purposes from Topbox. I used this after trying the shampoo and conditioner. I like the consistency of it and that all it takes is two pumps for all my hair. It smells lovely and keeps my hair tame when it’s damp but can also be reapplied to dry hair which is definitely a plus!
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice serum I got this serum as a #freeproduct from Topbox Circle, and so far, so good! I used the serum last night and my normally frizzy hair is much calmer today. Can't wait to take this to Paris with me later this summer and try it out in the humidity there! I do wish it was in a spray bottle rather than in pump form.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product! I really put this product through its paces. I have very curly hair, and because of my health, have not been able to have it cut in over a year. Add in the terrible humidity we have had this summer, and I have had a frizzy, untamed ball on my head. I started using this frizz-taming serum, and at first, it was good. It tamed my frizz when I straightened my hair. But when I started adding it while my hair was damp, my curls were springer, my hair softer. When I used my hot tools, my hair behaved better. There were fewer flyaways before I added the final dose of smoother. I'm now wearing my hair curly and getting so many compliments! I don't want to share my secret! My hair feels so good I am considering cancelling that haircut! But I should get my ends trimmed! I am now a loyal fan and convert. I may be convinced to share my secrets, for a price! I treat my hair like some people treat their pets. I didn't expect something so affordable would work so well! Loreal, I am in love!
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked Great I usually use a hair serum a couple times a week because my hair tends to get really dry and frizzy . So I was looking forward to trying this serum and seeing the results compared to others I have used . This product worked a lot better for me (especially as a 3rd step with the shampoo and conditioner) and helped hydrate and control my hair . I didn't find the serum oily and I only needed to use a little in order to help get rid of the frizziness . I let my hair dry naturally and this didn't leave my hair hard in places at all . It was soft and full of shine and looked healthy . I wasn't a fan of the pump , for me a spray would of been better . That way I could target specific areas that need the help the most . Overall I was really happy with the results . My hair looked vibrant and my curls definitely more bouncy whether I let my hair dry on its own or used a hair dryer . Great product , one that I will be continuing to use . Bye Bye frizzy hair , I am in love . #freeproduct
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Hair Serum I recieved this product free for review This serum definetely made my hair smooth and less frizzy, and it smells great too. My only issue is that it weighed down my thin, fine hair and made it loose volume a bit quicker than usual, but this is typical of hair serums/oils for me, so it wasn't unexpected
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the smell and small amount I needed I received this a free trial and am for the most part very pleased. I think because my hair is very short and fine that is seemed to weight it down a bit. My hair tended to go flat very quickly after blow drying. This happens with a lot of products I have tried. But is did tame the frizzles very well
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tames my frizz! I received this product from Topbox Circle to test and review #freeproduct . This product is amazing in warm, humid weather. I used it on damp hair, after I shampooed and conditioned. I also straightened it right after and it kept my hair silky smooth with no frizz all day! Also, smells amazing!
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review. I used after showering with this lines' shampoo and conditioner while my hair was still damp. It applied easily and the pump worked well. It left my hair wavy, nourished and less frizzy than normal. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The Packaging I used this product right after my hair was damped and after styling my hair. It helped tame my minor frizz. It also has a nice smell without it being too strong. I did receive it for free and will of course buy it again when it finishes.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth a try Works well at keeping the frizz down with the humidity this summer. I am looking forward to using this product in the winter, I have electric (Dry) heat and this should really help tame the fly away static hair Thanks Loreal
Date published: 2018-08-27
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_56
  • loc_en_CA, sid_071249365915, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_loreal-pariscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT


Buy Online

#message

Subscription

Thank you for your interest in the L’Oréal Paris.
Your subscription has been entered.

Unsubscription

You have just asked to unsubscribe to our newsletter
on the follow email: loreaparisuk@loreal.com
To confirm, please click on ‘unsubscribe’ link

More details