Close
Extraordinary Oil Penetrating Oil - 100ml

Extraordinary Oil Penetrating Oil

Silky softness & shine with a non-greasy finish

A luxurious oil for transformative nutrition, for all hair types

Shop By :
Be the first to review this product
extraordinary-oil-huile-penetrante-100ml is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 108.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_108
  • loc_en_CA, sid_071249266236, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_loreal-pariscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Benefits

Extraordinary Oil Penetrating Oil absorbs into hair for softer and shinier looking hair, with no greasy finish. For all hair types. How to use: After using Extraordinary Oil Shampoo and Conditioner, apply throughout the lengths of hair, concentrating at the ends. Can be used before styling to control and discipline hair, or as finishing touch for exquisite softness and shine.

Innovation

This luxurious treatment with PRECIOUS OILS penetrates the fibre for nourished hair with silky softness, smoothness and shine, with no weigh down.

Ingredients

CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, DIMETHICONOL, CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA EXTRACT, COCOS NUCIFERA OIL, HELIANTHUS ANNUUS SEED OIL, NELUMBIUM SPECIOSUM EXTRACT, BENZYL ALCOHOL, CINNAMAL, LINALOOL, LINUM USITATISSIMUM FLOWER EXTRACT, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, GARDENIA TAHITENSIS FLOWER EXTRACT, ROSA CANINA FLOWER EXTRACT, BISABOLOL, GLYCINE SOJA OIL, PERFUME.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Softer Curls I have curly hair that can be quite dry, so I was pleased to try this product out as it promises shine and softness. I used it on both dampened and shower wet hair, and was pleasantly surprised with the results. My hair is definitely softer although it is hard to gauge shine with the curl/wave of my hair. It smells great! The only thing I did not like is that the oil did not spray properly from the bottle, but sort of oozed out of the bottle and ran down the sides and left a mess on my counter. Perhaps another format would better suit an oil product.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from L'Oréal Extraordinary oil penetrating oil First off I was very sceptical at what this product offered. With all the other oil serums I have used, I expected this to make my hair look greasy. Boy, was I surprised. This is for all hair types. You can use this right after you shampoo and conditioner your hair or use on dry hair to control frizzes. I applied to my ends first then all over my hair. This absorbed right away in to my hair. I'm not sure if it gave me anymore shine though. My hair is very fine and straight. Well, let me tell you, I have never had so much thickness and volume in my hair ever! And the softness, wow! I love the smell, it's not too overpowering. I would highly recommend to everyone. I will definitely be buying this oil again.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky smooth I received this product free from L’oreal. I don’t typically use a lot of product for my hair because I haven’t found many that actually do what they say they will. This one does. I used it after air drying my hair and before straightening it. It worked well to leave my hair silky and smooth without weighing it down and without flyaways. I will continue to use this product. Thanks L’oreal. Transformational.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous hair oil My hair is damaged and dry, and I used this extraordinary oil for just one week, I can feel my hair becomes extra soft, shiny, and my frizzy hair gets controlled. I pump a few drops on my hair after using Shampoo and Conditioner, it instantly absorbs into my hair with no greasy feeling and styling my hair as usual. The scent of this oil is very light and smells nice too. My hair looks more nourished and healthier than before . Thanks L'oreal Paris for this Extraordinary oil penetrating oil, I will definitely buy it again and highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leaves Hair Shiny While my hair was still damp I would use 2-3 pumps of this for my hair (I have short hair). My hair is frizzy and dry so I enjoy an oil like this to apply before styling and I felt like it left my hair feeling and looking really shiny and healthy. One trick is to pump this directly on your hands and then run it through the end of your hair if you have any split ends this will help seal them up! It's not a greasy oil which is great and has a light, pleasant fragrance. I received this product free to review. All opinions are honest and my own
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shine and silky I was given a promotional offer to try the l'Oréal Extraordinary oil penetrating oil  Extraordinary Penetrating Oil in exchange for my honest review. The l''Oréal Extraordinary oil penetrating oil  Extraordinary Penetrating Oil is a light weight oil used after you shower to give you soft and silky hair. I have pretty thin haor and often products like this can weigh my hair down. This was not the case for this product. I used one pump, focusing on the ends and working my way to the roots. My hair was not weighed down and best of all it did not look greasy. it made my hair look more silky too. I don't think it my hair is any softer than it usually is, but I like the shine aspect of this product. I wpuld repurchase this product if it was on sale.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay but nothing great This product is probably best if you use the whole line as suggested before hand, such as the oil shampoo and conditioner. I only tested the oil on its own. I tried both on dry hair and wet. When I applied it to dry hair I noticed a bit of shine and softness. When I put it through my hair and on the ends when it was wet, I didn't notice much difference and maybe even a bit dryer than when I normal style my hair. It was okay but I wouldn't buy it again unless trying with the whole product line and seeing how it worked that way.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, can't beat the price! I have been using this product for about a week now and find it to work quite well in my hair. It is easy to use and I like that the packaging has a pump. It makes my hair softer and shinier and absorbs into my hair quickly. Often I find that hair oils weigh my thin hair down, or make it feel greasy, this doesn't! I am used to using higher end oils and find that this works almost just as well. I don't really like the scent of it - I find it smells a bit like pine which is odd. Overall, a great product for an unbeatable price!
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for taming flyaways I have very flyaway hair, especially in the "heating months", so I was very excited to give this product a try. I've tried many hair oils, and find a lot of them too heavy and greasy, especially for everyday use. I was pleasantly suprised that L'Oreal's penetrating oil was extremely light and was easily absorbed by my hair, effectively taming my flyaways all day. My only hesitation with this product is I was not crazy about the scent. The scent does go away quickly, so not a huge deal. I will be buying this again!
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's not for me I got this product to try for free from Topbox Circle. This product is hydrating and it is smoothing, but the smell is so strong! If you're sensitive to scents, it's going to be too much. I also didn't think this worked well with my hair type either. I have dry, thick, curly hair and while I'd recommend this for thick and dry hair, it really didn't do anything for my curls. It also contains silicones, so if you're someone who avoid those, skip this. I'm going to pass this to a friend whose hair this suits better.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non greasy hair oil I used LOreal Extraordinary oil Penetrating oil for several times and I like it. It's smells great, like baby oil. It is super easy to apply, just couple of pumps put on the fingers and spread over the hair ends. I suggest to avoid spreading this oil over the roots as they could become very greasy. I have coloured hair and my ends are very coarse and this oil makes them soft, silky and shiny without filling greasy . Also this oil is very handy to control winter frizzy hair. I will definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Hair Treatment That Works!!! I won a bottle of L’Oréal Penetrating Oil and tried it out for the first time today. My hair is colour treated, frizzy and extremely dry. I have tried other oils however I always seem to have an oil slick in my hair. Not this time. I waited until my first washing after my root touch up to try it out. I applied it after flat ironing my hair and to my surprise it felt dry, I didn’t have an oil slick and best of all, I didn’t need to do a reapply. I will definitely be purchasing this oil from now on.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft shiny hair This does make your hair soft and shiny. I only used it on the ends of my hair but because I touch my hair a lot with my hands, I did have to wash my hair a little more frequently. My hair looked a bit greasy to me. This worked really well on my daughters hair because she doesn't have oily hair like I do. I used it on her ends and her hair looked shiny and healthy. It worked a bit like a detangler when I applied it before brushing which was a bonus. Definitely worth the price for her.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love penetrating oils and I'm very impressed with this one. I use them on my damp hair to seal in the rest of my haircare and for continued nourishment. This extraordinary oil has perfect pump packaging, but the scent could be too strong for some. I've been using one pump, focusing on the lower half of my hair and it does not make my hair greasy or weighed down. I love how silky and soft this leaves my hair.. It's shocking how great it controls frizz and flyaways after styling, too!
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from L’Orealpenetrating Oil I just received my sample of this product. I used it yesterday and really like the feeling of my hair after using it. The ends of my hair were so smooth.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome product! Feels silky, fresh and shiny I bought this product to see if it will help with some fly away hairs... and its works great! i also loved that it made my hair feel fresh, shiny and silky! it has tamed my fly aways! I can't wait to straighten my hair and use it as an after care.. like when my hairdresser does my hair! Its really a great product, will definitely buy again! Also it makes my hair smell great! Really like this product.. Glad i bought it to try it out. You won't regret it the money spent
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Impressive results I have long brown hair and the length made it dry and dull so I wanted a product I could use on wet hair before blow drying to soften it. Within one week of using this, I can feel a significant difference once I blow dry. I have been using it as a leave-in conditioner and it works wonderfully. It makes brushing wet hair a lot easier. It smells lovely and three pumps are enough for my long hair, so one bottle will last for a long time. I was very impressed by the results
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Smoothing Oil If you have pretty dried out, or damaged hair, I do think you would enjoy this. I would recommend only using a small amount as it can get greasy if you use to much. I like to focus the only more around my ends and the damaged areas a of my hair. I always stay away from my roots. It does have a slight fresh scent and I do find it nice to smoothing out frizzy hair. I did recieve this product as a #freesample from a Topbox for my review. #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little goes a long way I was fortunate to receive this #freeproduct from TopBox Circle. I used this oil in the morning on dry hair to tame my thick and damaged ends. One pump was plenty for my mid-length hair. It left my hair looking shiny and health. I’m usually sceptical of adding oils to my hair since they often make my hair feel greesy. I’m glad I was able to find an oil that doesn’t do that. I’m very excited with the results, and will be using as part of my hair care routine.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny and Soft Hair L'Oréal Extraordinary Penetrating Oil is a great leave in product for moisturizing and nourishing hair. I appled it to the lenghts of my wet hair before low drying it because my hair needs that extra leave in oil from all the processing it goes through. After blow drying it and it didn't leave a greasy residue. I used a bit more after straightening it to manage my flyaways. My hair felt soft and nourished. It has a great smell and a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels Amazing ❤ L'OREAL Extraordinary Oil is a wonderful treatment for dry, damaged or frizzy hair. It helps to calm and smooth my crazy hair. It is thick and oily in your hand but does not leave a greasy or oily feel to your hair. It makes my hair soft and shiny. It also doesn't weight your hair down. If I could pick one thing I really didn't enjoy it was a different smell. Not my favorite smell but it works so great I can get past it. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Shiny I have very thin hair that can easily get greasy with certain oil products, but I haven't experienced any greasiness with L'Oréal Extraordinary Oil. I can tell that there is product on my hair, so it's not completely weightless, but it does leave my hair shiny and smooth to the touch. And, it doesn't leave oil all over my hands like some other products. It also has a nice "salon" smell to it, which keeps your hair smelling nice throughout the day.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I enjoy this product so far! I think it's great especially on those days where I feel im getting a bit frizzy throughout the day from the heat. I sometimes like to put a light amount just on my ends when my hair is damp as well to soften them up and help with the appearance of my split ends. I don't think I would use this everday or use TOO much at once, but if you use it correctly I think it's a great product to add to any collection.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softness and shine I’ve recently received a bottle of this oil free for review through the Topbox Circle program. The oil smells really good with some hints of vanilla and honey I think. The nice vanilla smell similar to the rest of the products from this line. I’ve used this oil a few times now in combination with the conditioner. The end result is great. The oil makes my hair silky, soft and shiny. The hair does not feel heavy or greasy afterwards.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extraordinary is sooo true! I won this amazing Penetrating Oil through a contest from L’Oréalparis. I am so glad that I did, because it has become one of my favourite haircare products. Before I started using this Oil my curly hair was so dry and brittle that I was embarrassed with it already. I figured ya sure just another Oil that doesn’t live up to its promises. The first time I used it I was blown away by the shine and it looked healthy . But, what impresses me most is that it completely controls the frizz and the ugly dull dryness. My hair has a beautiful healthy glow now , which I am truly grateful for. You can clearly see the difference in the before and after pictures with how well this Oil controls frizz and leaves a glowing shine. Also these photos were taken six hours apart. Amazing!! Hands down the best new product that I have used in a long time. Thank you again L’Oréal
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely! I absoluteley love this product. It is definitely one of a kind as it does not leave my hair feeling or looking greasy at all! It gave my hair a soft feel and shiny, not oily look. I love the quality of this product as it is better than most drugstore ones that I have used. One complain I do have is that this product does not completely tame my hairs. Other than that I reccomend this product to everyone looking for extra shine!
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for dry brittle hair I received this product to try out, and it definitely left my hair really soft. I don't have a lot of damage to my hair, but I couldn't stop running my hands through my hair---it felt so nice! The bottle didn't give a lot of instruction so I tried it on wet hair and it seemed to do the trick. I have pretty thin hair so I'm not sure I would use it on my hair dry, but I'm sure with would work well with the right hair texture.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product This oil is magical. The serum offers a deep nutrition along with a nice shine and soft bouncy hair. Also it leaves my hair much more glossier and voluminous. This product combines different types of oil providing extra care and nutrition. Plus it smells A-M-A-Z-I-N-G !! My hair is nice shiny and deliciously smelling . I recommend it for people with dry hair and split ends. You'll see the difference after.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make hair very shiny! I received this product from #trywithtopbox. I put a bit on my ends after washing my hair and then and let it air-dry overnight. I use it again after flat-ironing in the morning, I smooth it throughout to give my hair shine and keep my ends from looking split. The scent is really fresh, not overpowering.This oil is very comparable to others on the market that are a lot more expensive; I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hair oil! I really like the smell of this oil! Also, it left my hair feeling super soft and not as stringy. You don't need a lot (dime/nickel size) and it works perfectly, so the bottle will last for a while! Not crazy expensive like other oils and it does a pretty great job. I will keep exploring other oils but I might come back to this one! I got this oil free from a contest but these opinions are my own.
Date published: 2018-08-08
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_108
  • loc_en_CA, sid_071249266236, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_loreal-pariscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT


Buy Online

Shampoo
Extraordinary Oil Routine

Shampoo

An oil-infused shampoo that cleans hair gently with a lightweight blend of nourishing oils.

 

Shop now

Conditioner
Extraordinary Oil Routine

Conditioner

A thick, velvety formula that conditions hair for the smoothest of locks, taming dry or frizzy fibres.

 

Shop now


Nourishing Mask Balm
Extraordinary Oil Routine

Nourishing Mask Balm

A quick absorbing mask that deeply nourishes even the driest hair without weigh down.

 

Shop now

Extraordinary Oil Routine

Nourishing nectar monodose

Concentrated once-a-week care that delivers 4X more nutrition to lengths and ends.

 

Shop now

Penetrating Oil Serum
Extraordinary Oil Routine

Penetrating Oil Serum

A luxurious oil that softens brittle lengths and fights split ends.

 

Shop now

Formulated with 6 Precious Oils
to Transform Dry Hair

Our formula with 6 precious oils envelops the hair fibre and delivers intense nutrition without weigh down so that hair is flowing, silky, and shiny.

  1. Argan oil: Known for its healing, protecting, and nourishing properties.
  2. Amla oil: Known for treating weak, brittle hair, and improving scalp-level health.
  3. Coconut oil: Known for its intensive repairing properties.
  4. Sunflower oil: Known for exceptional lightness and non-greasy hydration.
  5. Chamomile oil: Known for boosting hair’s brilliance.
  6. Soy oil: Known for its smooth texture and featherlight nutrition.

#message

Subscription

Thank you for your interest in the L’Oréal Paris.
Your subscription has been entered.

Unsubscription

You have just asked to unsubscribe to our newsletter
on the follow email: loreaparisuk@loreal.com
To confirm, please click on ‘unsubscribe’ link

More details